Coronation Street

Season 50 Episode 150

Thursday 30th July 2009

0
Aired Tuesday 7:30 PM Jul 30, 2009 on ITV
8.0
out of 10
User Rating
1 votes

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

EDIT
Thursday 30th July 2009
AIRED:
Joe's suffering from withdrawal but he tries to mask his desperation in front of Gail. Desperate to get the money he sells his jigsaw to Bill for £50, but Bill only has 20 on him. Joe gives the money to David and promises to get him the rest by the end of the day. But with no way of getting his hands on the cash Joe steals £50 out of Gail's purse. When Gail returns and finds the cash missing from her purse she accuses David of stealing the money. David's furious and forces Joe to come clean. Joe makes out he's just borrowed the cash for materials. David delivers half the painkillers to Joe telling him he can have the other half when he persuades Tina to start being nice to him again. Will Joe give in to blackmail? As she writes the guest list for the wedding Becky finds it lacking and decides to get in touch with Jim McDonald and invite him to the nuptuals as a surprise for Steve. On a roll she also enters a competition to win a dream honeymoon. Freda leaves and Emily and Norris wave her off. Emily shows Ramsay some holiday slides of her and Ernest in the Lake District. Norris blunders in and interrupts them. Rita suggests to Norris that Emily and Ramsay might have feelings for each other. Norris is appalled. Chesney hunts for the receipt for his trainers so he can take them back. He's shocked when he finds an engagement ring in Fiz's coat pocket. Telling Fiz he couldn't find the receipt Fiz panics when she discovers her engagement ring is missing from her pocket. Elsewhere Bill agrees to give Jason a mortgage reference saying he's in full-time employment.moreless
Saturday
No results found.
Sunday
No results found.
Monday
No results found.

Watch Online

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes

Season 50 Episodes

See All
Ep 260
New Year's Eve 2009
Ep 259
Monday 28th December 20...
Ep 258
Monday 28th December 20...
Ep 257
Christmas 2009 (Episode...
Ep 256
Christmas 2009 (Episode 3)
Ep 255
Christmas 2009 (Episode 2)
Ep 254
Christmas 2009 (Episode 1)
Ep 253
Friday 18th December 20...
Ep 252
Friday 18th December 20...
Ep 251
Thursday 17th December ...
Ep 250
Monday 14th December 20...
Ep 249
Monday 14th December 20...
Ep 248
Friday 11th December 20...
Ep 247
Friday 11th December 20...
Ep 246
Thursday 10th December ...
Ep 245
Monday 7th December 200...
Ep 244
Monday 7th December 200...
Ep 243
Friday 4th December 2009
Ep 242
Thursday 3rd December 2009
Ep 241
Wednesday 2nd December ...
Ep 240
Tuesday 1st December 2009
Ep 239
Monday 30th November 2009
Ep 238
Friday 27th November 20...
Ep 237
Friday 27th November 20...
Ep 236
Thursday 26th November ...
Ep 235
Monday 23rd November 20...
more
  • 9:00 pm
    20/20: In an Instant Terror in the Library
    NEW
    ABC