Coronation Street

Season 29 Episode 6

Wed 20 Jan, 1988

0
Aired Tuesday 7:30 PM Jan 20, 1988 on ITV
0.0
out of 10
User Rating
0 votes
0

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Episode Summary

EDIT
Wed 20 Jan, 1988
AIRED:
ALEC (about Mike): "Smooth lecherous Cockney he might be. But there aren't many of the boss class left like him. Dedicated to grinding the faces of the working classes. And laughing all the way to the bank. Now that's what I call job satisfaction." Kevin tells Sally they're going to pay back her debt. Emily tells the girls that Mike is working them so hard to get out a big order. They are furious that Mike has cheated them into working all hours so he can make a big profit. Kevin realises every thing is going to have to be put back the way it was at No. 13. Martin can't believe it. Don is appalled when Ivy tells him how Mike has used his workers. He tackles Mike, telling him he's not being fair. Ken agrees with him when Don tells Mike he can't go treating people like dirt. Mike refuses to listen to them. Don accuses him of racking in blood money. Ivy fears his outburst could lose her her job. Sally is thrilled when Alf agrees to sub her a months wages so she can pay off her debt. Ivy tells Mike he's not going to get good results from the girls whilst Connie is breathing down their necks. Vera has enough of Connie bossing her around and tells her to shut up. Connie reports her to Mike and is astonished when Mike tells her she's fired; she's served her purpose. He gives Ivy the supervisor's job. Sally urges Kevin to apply for a mortgage in his name. He tells her to give Alf his money back; they'll repay her debt out of their savings. Gloria is upset when Mike breaks a date. Bet warns her that Mike will hurt her.moreless
Tuesday
No results found.
Wednesday
No results found.
Thursday
No results found.
SUBMIT REVIEW

    Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

    FILTER BY TYPE

    Season 29 Episodes

    See All
    Ep 104
    Wed 28 Dec, 1988
    Ep 103
    Mon 26 Dec, 1988
    Ep 102
    Sun 25 Dec, 1988
    Ep 101
    Wed 21 Dec, 1988
    Ep 100
    Mon 19 Dec, 1988
    Ep 99
    Wed 14 Dec, 1988
    Ep 98
    Mon 12 Dec, 1988
    Ep 97
    Wed 7 Dec, 1988
    Ep 96
    Mon 5 Dec, 1988
    Ep 95
    Wed 30 Nov, 1988
    Ep 94
    Mon 28 Nov, 1988
    Ep 93
    Wed 23 Nov, 1988
    Ep 92
    Mon 21 Nov, 1988
    Ep 91
    Wed 16 Nov, 1988
    Ep 90
    Mon 14 Nov, 1988
    Ep 89
    Wed 9 Nov, 1988
    Ep 88
    Mon 7 Nov, 1988
    Ep 87
    Wed 2 Nov, 1988
    Ep 86
    Mon 31 Oct, 1988
    Ep 85
    Wed 26 Oct, 1988
    Ep 84
    Mon 24 Oct, 1988
    Ep 83
    Wed 19 Oct, 1988
    Ep 82
    Mon 17 Oct, 1988
    Ep 81
    Wed 12 Oct, 1988
    Ep 80
    Mon 10 Oct, 1988
    Ep 79
    Wed 5 Oct, 1988
    more
    More
    Less