Days at the Beach



No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
5 votes

By Users

Write A Review
Days at the Beach

Show Summary

Days at the Beach is a 90 minute UK-based TV drama series that debuted on February 13, 1981. The timeline of the series is 1920 and was plotted around three British soldiers who had to keep watch over an unexploded mine that had washed up on a beach. The series lasted for seven seasons with a total of 14 episodes and was written and directed by Malcolm Mowbray. The stars of the series were Sergeant Major McGlobe (Sam Kelly), Mrs. Morgan (Julie Walters), and Private Tobe (Mark Aspinall). Days at the Beach was produced by the British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC).