Days of our Lives

Follow
Weekdays 1:00 PM on NBC Premiered Nov 08, 1965 In Season

USER EDITOR

AdamDicy

 

SUBMIT REVIEW

Days of our Lives Fan Reviews (560)

Write A Review
8.0
out of 10
Average
2,311 votes
  • SICKENING ACTORS AND STORYLINE

    10
    Today is the last day I will ever watch DOOL! All of the actresses are hard to look at. Claire's eyes are freaky, and she's always yelling at someone. The Claire storyline is gross, and her acting is gross. All of the female actors are hard to look at. Horrible that Zander is back. He's hard to look at too! Those huge muscles in his upper arm are horrible, and he has boobs! The male actors (except for Zander) are very acceptable. But I can't follow the crazy story and watch the actresses anymore!
  • days in my life being aggravated?

    1.0
    Hope we don't have to watch more of Stefan and Gabi on each other like dogs on heat. Boring enough watching Gabi. 5/6/19

    Sickening to watch Gabi and Stefan. How low can a woman go? Her antics makes her just more disgusting. Hope and Ted - disgusting. Eric and Sarah - yuck. Claire even more disgusting. 4/30

    Enough of bug-eyed Claire and her stupid antics. So sick of watching her. Not that I'm watching - just zoning her voice and bug-eyed face out. Get rid of her!! 4/9/19

    So ridiculous!! What kind of protocol do they have at that hospital. Not when there are patients' info on it, a nurse should not even have access to that. The writers are making Salem seem like a real slack one horse town!! Every stupid thing seems to happen there! 3/12/19

    Please get rid of Claire!! Pathetic to watch. 2/28

    Seriously, bringing Jordan back, another boring actress by making her a psycho? Eve and Claire are still annoying. Is there some sort of magnectic attraction in Salem that is attracting all the weirdos, nutcases and criminals? Just seems to be the theme to me throughout the years. 2/8/19

    Hope Sarah is such a bad actress (even on Bold and the Beautiful). When she gets hysterical - she is way annoying to watch. Please get RID of Leo!! 1/17.19

    Bringing back the dead AGAIN? That is so lame - and Leo is still very annoying!! Getting real boring, especially with Gabi Hernandez as well, and Hope's acting is really pathetic lately. Get rid of Claire!! The original Abigail - still boring!! 11/27

    Seriously, who writes these stupid story lines? Eric taking his sweet time kissing Nicole, while Zander would have been long gone. Eric takes his sweet time listening to the WHOLE recording instead of checking to make sure it's the one, and vamoosing. Nicole shouting her head off in an enemy's den! Really stupid! Gabi and Claire really getting annoying to watch! 10/19/18

    Can the stupid story line of Gabi getting revenge finish off?! She is so annoying!! 10/5/18

    Less of Claire! Such a selfish person. Gabi is a real nasty piece of work. Never did like her acting! How in the world can one just change the results of the paternity test? That paper would have been computerized. How in the world can Gabi change that? Makes no sense to me! Theresa is still terrible to watch! 7/17

    Oh come on! Chad is hitting Stefan and he lies there like a lump of coal? Though he deserves it!! Chad should just kick AbJay's ass out as well!! Can Claire please get her come-uppance? 4/25/18

    There goes AbJay again! Going for another man! Nothing new!! Sort of sickening to watch! 4/9

    Abigail now turned Gabi?! What a laugh!! That must be a good excuse for AbJay (can't live without a man) to be Gabi in her mental state for wanting Stefan!! Claire is such a busy body and vindictive! 2/28/18

    Don't mind the very first Will coming back, BUT Eve!? Can't stand her acting. Never mind the writers bringing back EJ's mom? What kind of stupid acting and voice is that!? 12/8/17

    Thank goodness they got rid of Angelica ... now for the other two idiotic doubles. So ridiculous!! 8/28

    A plane crash and they are ALL oh so fine!! Stupid really!! 06/05/17

    OMG!!! The scene between Gabby and Chad when locked up is SO PATHETIC!! Why is everyone always sleeping around? Do they have no sense of commitment and faithfulness? So sickening to watch - 2/23

    Ughhh - hopefully we will see less of Jade - she's so annoying! After Chloe being pregnant, now it's Jade? What's with Salem's water?!! 12/06

    AbJay - the new one seems a little bit insipid. Just let Bug-eyed Teresa die of an overdose - so sick of watching her! 11/15

    Seriously! Can a drug and an alcohol addict like Jen even sue for custody for her grandson? She has no physical evidence that Chad is neglecting his child. Her acting is working on my nerves too - she's already pathetic and making her an addict is just making it worse for watching! She's becoming melodramatic like Julie - who is just as irritating!! 08/05

    AbJay in a fire - but her nose and lips are fine?! Utterly ridiculous! We don't want to watch more of Abjay's pathetic acting ! PLEASE, enough of stupid Andre!! Hope back with Aiden - still boring! 6/17

    Ugghh!! Just when we have a break on watching Jennifer with her pill popping - how much longer do we have to suffer watching Abjay's neurotic histrionics? It's getting on my nerves even listening to it! (I'm not watching it). 2/29

    Come on! Ciara being raped and she just lays there like an idiot? That's not even her! She's normally overly brattish and loud mouthed and tells you straight out. Now she's all helpless and useless?!! 3/5

    Ughh - thought we were done with stupid Ava!! Everyone who comes to Salem - are either evil, crazy or somewhat out of their minds. 2/22

    Seriously? A whole building falling on Tony Demira and he is able to get out - not badly hurt? Belle, Joey and Ava are annoying. They have a thing with young guys going for older women? Off putting to watch!! Really? Ava forcing Steve to have sex with her? Just slap the hell out of her. 01/25

    Someone please get rid of pathetic nympho "cannot live without a man" AbJay!! Really cannot stomach any more of watching her! Seriously? Don't tell me that Hope as a cop, doesn't know how to defend herself in situations? She should have kneed Malcolm in the groin instead of standing there groaning!! 12/01

    Don't you think it's rather strange that stupid Eve and Clyde happen to have some listening device - is everyone in Salem walking around with these contraptions? What kind of a cheesy life are these people leading? 8/27

    Gabi pregnant, AbJay pregnant, Theresa pregnant, and now Chloe? Haven't they heard of contraceptives? They have AbJay being pregnant from EJ now with Chad? Who's next? Going through the family, how about Stephano? Lol - and why not? They have JJ and Eve doing it. Might be quite funny and disgusting to watch AbJay and Stephano going at it. Might make my day!! I bet the writers will have Clyde go and alter the Dna results, blah, blah, etc. 7/23

    As usual, like before when their lives are in danger - Nicole and Eric are blabbing away instead of trying to look for another way out?? Really stupid!! 06/19

    What a stupid story line! Don't tell me two strong men cannot even push Marlena out of the window!? Lucas and Adrienne? Double yuck! Floozy Abby and Ben - really, really boring! 04/30

    Stupid Clyde Weston back from the dead!! JUST like they did with Nick! I thought it might be too good to be true that Clyde stayed dead. Can't stand him, thought I had seen the last of him. Some more JJ and Eve - ewwww, how much more can a person take watching it!! Ugghh!! 02/15

    Come on!! JJ and Eve?! EEWWWW!! Baarrrrffff!! Will Horton (new one) is bad enough, Jordan walks around with a stupid frown/squint on her face like she cannot see. 11/06

    Yesterday's episode was one big joke! C'mon? Seriously, would Stefano even marry someone like that? What with all those floozies hanging around him looking nothing like his so called "wife"!? That stupid tone and fake talking is one big joke! 9/30

    ENOUGH already of stupid Theresa! Can we be DONE with her already!! She's an annoying and terrible actress! 7/7

    REALLY!? They have Nick shot and they showed him eyes wide staring obviously dead. Then they have him staggering into the square? I hope he STAYS DEAD this time! Hope they are not going to drag out the story about his death and all the stupid sobbing and screaming from Julie. I'm so sick of seeing Nick and hearing the name!! Please no dragged out flashbacks of Nick as well ... enough is enough!! 5/02

    Why the heck is Nick back on the scene?! I REALLY cannot stand his acting! I am already gritting my teeth watching Theresa and EJ and SEX-STARVED HOME WRECKER Nympho-Abigail. The writers make Abigail a holier than thou and honest to goodness girl and then they make her do something like this? Which is it? AARRGGHH!!! 2/3/14

    EJ and Abigail!? EWW!! More love scenes between Abs and EJ is seriously putting me off watching any further.
  • Tired of the politics

    1.0
    I'm completely done with Days! I can't believe you are being political. We hear and see enough of this on the news outlets everywhere. Making Jack a "Trump" and mocking his supporters with your stupid mega hats! Embarrassing to watch! Goodbye DOL!
  • Stop bringing politics into the show

    2.0
    I have watched this show close to 40 years now and it's going completely down the drain. I can't stand the writers these days and they obviously don't know their politics out of the show!!!! Stop shoving crap down our throats. Use some common sense, learn your audience before you lose all of won't give you much time to turn this around or I'm out!! I won't watch this trash if it continues....
  • Political .

    7.0
    We get enough of the illegal stuff all day on MSM. PLEASE don't drag it into the only place we can enjoy some drama and good old soap dishing and escape the every day life hate. Come on!!!! Don't get political.
  • Re: You're WASTING MY TIME!

    1.0
    How SLOW can a show be??? Time waters, back to back. UGH!

  • No Politics

    8.5
    Stop with the illegal stuff. We see enough of that on the news. Give us a break.
  • Total let down

    5.0
    I have been a loyal fan for 33 years! This whole gabi/ abigail storyline gave me so much anxiety. I couldn't wait for the truth to come out about Charlottes paternity switch and all that gabi was doing. The storyline dragged on for sooooo long! And when it finally came out, the lack of emotion was such a let down! Chad should have been crying or yelling, Jennifer should have yelled, even JJ was like " oh gabi did that, well I'm at the party with a date" there was no emotion from the family! It reminded me of when Will was killed, and Sami had such little emotion over it. (Not like a mother who lost her child) After months of waiting for the truth to come out, it was a huge let down the way Abigails family reacted.
  • Stopped watching Days of Our Lives

    2.0
    I am so tired of Gabby getting away with what she's doing to Abigail. Enough is enough move on to a new storyline. And let me guess that new storyline is going to be Abigail has another multiple personality hiccup. At times you show Abigail as a strong woman. I am so disappointed with this show. The fact that you allowed a pregnant woman to be given drugs. I have officially stopped recording and have stopped watching Days of Our Lives as of yesterday.

  • How about some good looking lesbians?

    1.5
    If we have to endure the gay story line, why does it have to be men? How about a couple of good looking lesbians? Frankly, my wife and I are fed up with the gay story lines and fast forward through the scenes.
  • Days of Our Lives

    4.0
    I think Days of Our Lives are being very irresponsible making people think that drugging a pregnant woman would not affect the baby. Everything a woman takes in affects the baby. I'm tired of the Gabi Saga. Why can't we have someone fall in love for a change and stay that way
  • A very upset fan

    1.5
    Hello I have been a fan for 30 years. I'm sorry but I am getting to a point that I don't want to watch. I am so tired of Gabby she is annoying and I so tired of this story line. We need something new not the same thing every year. Also the storyline that Claire always wants Sierras boyfriends hasn't she learned her lesson yet, why keep doing the same storyline, again very annoying and boring. Also tired of Chad being sloop stupid and always believing rabbi. Pleas please stop these storylines, make it end with Rabbi with Chad kicking her ass and Stefan just crumbling when he finds out baby is not his. Unfortunately I will stop watching if this stupid stuff continues. Thank you for listening to my rant. Maryanne

  • Medical screw ups

    1.5
    Thought you had medical advisors on the show? Kayla & Valerie performing CPR on Marlena today was pathetic! And Valerie's pronounciation of "asystole" & amiodorone (she said something like aminodrone) was a joke! And for such an urgent, need to get to the OR right away, Marlena sure hung out in the waiting room forever as everyone said goodbye to her- with a punctured lung & bullet lodged near her heart! Hope I never get transported to Salem U Hospital
  • days of lives blues

    7.0
    what is all this gay stuff .give them their own station so we can start to enjoy our show the moment I have to quickly fast forward every time they get too close,
  • "background" music

    7.5
    The background music is so distractiong. I feel like it's gotten louder and louder the last few months. Sometimes I have to walk away because I get to frustrated trying to concentrate on the actors.
  • rafe and abigail

    1.0
    Yes I agree enough of Abigail. I too fast forward her episodes. I too am tired of hope all mighty. What is up with days and the Hernandez family. Do they enjoy having Hispanics being sad and not getting to have a relationship. Yes chad should have stayed with gabby. In the real world any man would be angry if his wife was sane but stayed away on purpose. One last thing why doesn't valery get in trouble for breaking protacal for snooping in medical records. I would have been fired from my medical job plus fined
  • Tired of Abigail multiple personalities

    3.0
    I am getting sick of Abigail. I think she is a terrible actress and I am so bored with this story line. I record the show every day but fast forward through the Abigail scenes which is 90% of the show. When is this going to end. I think I will take a break from this show for a month or so. Maybe by then this story line will be done!
  • CRAZY HOT MESS

    1.0
    I've seen this show at its best, but lately the show is getting really crazy. I know it's a soap opera but it's kinda getting ridiculous. It doesn't make sense at all and it's only getting crazier. I watch Y&R and they deal with real issues. This Abagail stuff is a waste of time. I tape the show and fast forward through her scenes. Getting old and tired. For right now my view is 0-1.
  • Hope Brady

    7.5
    I'm so tired of Hope being all mightier than thou. Rafe deserves so much better than Hope! She gave his ring back and said no more. So Rafe didn't cheat. She needs to get over herself!
  • no more intiment gay scenes

    10
    sex choices should be kept private
  • No more gay scenes.

    1.0
    I started watching this show about 50 years ago with my Mother. It used to be the best soap opera out there. Now my Mother must be rolling over in her grave over all the gay love scenes!! I have small grandchildren whom I babysit and I can't even watch my soap opera with them any more. How sad have things gotten. I must record it now and hope to get a chance to watch it after they go to bed which isn't too often. I can't stand the direction this show has taken. If it weren't for the old characters I would no longer watch this. I grew up with Hope and Julie. When they are gone so am I. It is not okay to show gay love scenes during daytime viewing!!
  • Jennifer, Jennifer, Jennifer

    2.0
    Your character is so boring! The acting is cyclic. It's obvious you don't particular care to do love scenes. In all other scenes you do you are sitting on the edge of a couch with hands together, standing faces the person in the scene with you hands intertwined together at the waistline, sitting behind a desk hands together on desk top. Your acting is more less emotionless. You appear to be just reading lines. But perhaps that's the best you can do.
  • What a disappointment

    1.0
    Take off the gay acts. I've been watching Days of our lives since 1979 and I have never been so disappointed in anything like all the gay scenes. It seems as though the more they allow it the more there is. There is nothing normal about this soap anymore. No longer enjoyable and have many relatives and friends that feel the same. 5 gay guys out of 20 actors. Wow eventually willl be 20 out of 20. Disgusting
  • CURE FOR HERPES VIRUS

    10
    I want to testify of how i got cured from HERPES VIRUS. I have been living with this VIRUS for years, i have done all i can to cure this virus but all my efforts proved abortive until i met a old friend of mine who told me about DR DAN the great herbal Doctor who prepare herbal cure to heal all kind of diseases, though i never believed in herbal cures, i decided to give it a try when i contacted this great Dr Dan, he helped me prepare the cure and send it to me which i make use of for just 3weeks and now behold the herpes is gone and i now have my life back, if you are out there living with this Virus or any kind of sickness just contact this great Herbal Doctor on his email OR you can also reach him on +1(310)-751-7818
  • Days of our lives actors wearing dead animals

    1.0
    When will Days producers get a conscience?

    It is abhorrent that Days promotes killing animals so sorry excuses for humans can wear their fur!

    Why do you endorse that?

    It is unconscionable.
  • LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK WITH DR JAKIKI CALL HIM NOW 1 (402) 892-2486

    10
    Are you looking for a reliable and a good spell caster to bring back your ex or stop a divorced? Email Dr Jakiki right here in United states or text him +1 (402) 892-2486



    I am Amber Rosa from FLORIDA, When I eventually found testimonies about this spell caster how he helped many people to get their lovers and broken homes back, i contacted him too,because I was absolutely desperate to get my lover back. Life without my lover was a real mess for me and my kids. i wanted a dramatic change and I thought love spell could be the solution. After discussing the resolution with Dr Jakiki, he gave me hope that he will restore my relationship. I felt confident that he will actually make my lover to return home and he did! It's fantastic what this great spell caster have done for me, his help is priceless! I don't know what I would have done without He does his job so well he is organized and highly functional, i believe he is the best spell caster i can count on when it comes to all kinds of spell, I am so happy that my lover return back home. If you need help, contact him right now through these details below:



    Email: or

    Text him and dont call: +1 (402) 892-2486

    Website:
  • how i got cure from herpes virus through Dr abaka herbal medicine

    10
    I have been suffering from (HERPES) disease for the last three years and had constant pain, especially in my knees. During the first year, I had faith in God that I would be healed disease started to circulate all over my body and I have been taking treatment from my doctor, a few weeks ago I came on search on the internet if I could get any information concerning the prevention of this disease, on my search I saw a testimony of someone who has been healed from (Hepatitis B and Cancer) by this Man DR ABAKA and she also gave the email address of this man and advise we should contact him for any sickness that he would be of help, so I wrote to DR ABAKA telling him about my (HERPES Virus) he told me not to worry that I was going to be cured!! hmm i never believed it,, well after all the procedures and remedy given to me by this man few weeks later I started experiencing changes all over me as the DR assured me that I have cured, after some time i went to my doctor to confirmed if I have been finally healed behold it was TRUE, So friends my advice is if you have such sickness or any other like HSV1,2,HPV1,2,3,CANSER HIV,COLE SORES,TOOTH AKEA,ETC you can email DR ABAKA on( sir I am indeed grateful for the help I will forever recommend you to my friends!!! with your lovely Email Address ( or you can also WhatsApp him on this number +2349063230051
  • DR ADODO

    10
    Have tried so many medicine on my Herpes because i was diagnose few years ago which my doctor gave me some medication and all i get is regular outbreaks but when i contacted Dr Adodo and told him about my problems. he sent me a herbal medicine and asked me to take it for 2weeks which i did and today i am cured using his herbal medicine according to his prescription, I applied natural treatment from Dr Adodo i mean his herbal Medication, a week after applying the treatment all the warts was gone. it's now 1years and some months I don't have single wart or any symptoms of herpes. wow"" it's great, Dr Adodo has finally cured me. Anyone living with herpes should contact Dr Adodo for natural treatment. do email him the government is also interested in this DR, thank you for saving my life, and I promise I will always testify your good work, You can also call him on +1 661 704 3225
  • The dramas repeat too much

    4.0
    I'm so absolutely bored with this show. Everyone sits around all day contemplating their life in flashback and being sad and then go ahead and repeat the same mistakes over and over. The older actors are the ones holding up the show what will happen when they leave? Sami and Will drive me crazy. And why are there so many gay men? Must we be force fed gay love I can't watch it. It's bad enough that bed scenes can still be in the process three shows later, not to mention one conversation can take most of a week to complete. Could this be a smart idea to keep the change of wardrobe to minimal? At least there was a good laugh when the doubles kept getting into dramas. Such a ridiculous storyline but oh so worthwhile watching, I was disappointed to see this come to an end. Bring in another story writer. DOOLs needs a good shake up.
  • how i got cured of herpes

    9.5
    I have been suffering from (HERPES) disease for the last four years and had constant pain, especially in my knees. During the first year, I had faith in God that I would be healed disease started to circulate all over my body and I have been taking treatment from my doctor, a few weeks ago I came on search on the internet if I could get any information concerning the prevention of this disease, on my search I saw a testimony of someone who has been healed from (Hepatitis B and Cancer) by this Man Dr. Silver and she also gave the email address of this man and advise we should contact him for any sickness that he would be of help, so I wrote to Dr. Silver telling him about my (HERPES Virus) he told me not to worry that I was going to be cured!! hmm i never believed it,, well after all the procedures and remedy given to me by this man few weeks later I started experiencing changes all over me as the Dr. assured me that I have cured, after some time i went to my doctor to confirmed if I have been finally healed behold it was TRUE, So friends my advice is if you have such sickness or any other at all you can email Dr. Silver sir I am indeed grateful for the help I will forever recommend you to my friends!!! with your lovely Email Address (

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10