Democracy Now!

Season 2009 Episode 0703

Friday, July 3, 2009

0
Aired Unknown Jul 03, 2009 on Democracy Now!
N/A
out of 10
User Rating
0 votes

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

EDIT
Friday, July 3, 2009
AIRED:
Noam Chomsky, the MIT professor, author and dissident intellectual, just turned eighty years old this past December. He has written over 100 books, but despite being called “the most important intellectual alive” by the New York Times, he is rarely heard in the corporate media. We spend the hour with Noam Chomsky. He spoke recently here in New York at an event sponsored by the Brecht Forum. More than 2,000 people packed into Riverside Church in Harlem to hear his address, titled “Crisis and Hope: Theirs and Ours.” In his talk, Chomsky discussed the global economic crisis, the environment, wars in Iraq, Afghanistan and Pakistan, resistance to American empire and much more. [includes rush transcript]moreless
Sunday
No results found.
Monday
No results found.
Tuesday
No results found.

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes

Season 2009 Episodes

See All
Ep 1231
Thursday, December 31, ...
Ep 1230
Wednesday, December 30,...
Ep 1229
Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Ep 1228
Monday, December 28, 2009
Ep 1225
Friday, December 25, 2009
Ep 1224
Thursday, December 24, ...
Ep 1223
Wednesday, December 23,...
Ep 1222
Tuesday, December 22, 2009
Ep 1221
Monday, December 21, 2009
Ep 1218
Friday, December 18, 2009
Ep 1217
Thursday, December 17, ...
Ep 1216
Wednesday, December 16,...
Ep 1215
Tuesday, December 15, 2009
Ep 1214
Monday, December 14, 2009
Ep 1211
Friday, December 11, 2009
Ep 1210
Thursday, December 10, ...
Ep 1209
Wednesday, December 9, ...
Ep 1208
Tuesday, December 8, 2009
Ep 1207
Monday, December 7, 2009
Ep 1204
Friday, December 4, 2009
Ep 1203
Thursday, December 3, 2009
Ep 1202
Wednesday, December 2, ...
Ep 1201
Tuesday, December 1, 2009
Ep 1130
Monday, November 30, 2009
Ep 1127
Friday, November 27, 2009
Ep 1126
Thursday, November 26, ...
more