Democracy Now!

Season 2010 Episode 0514

Friday, May 14, 2010

0
Aired Unknown May 14, 2010 on Democracy Now!
N/A
out of 10
User Rating
0 votes

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

EDIT
Friday, May 14, 2010
AIRED:
Just three weeks after signing a highly controversial anti-immigrant bill that orders police officers to stop and interrogate anyone they suspect is an undocumented immigrant, Arizona Governor Jan Brewer has signed a new law banning ethnic studies in Arizona public schools. The law could shut down a popular Mexican American studies program in the Tucson school district. It will also affect specialized courses in African American and Native American studies. In response, students have taken to the streets to voice their opposition to the bill. On Wednesday, fifteen people, most of them students, were arrested protesting the law at the state offices of education in Tucson. [includes rush transcript]moreless
Sunday
No results found.
Monday
No results found.
Tuesday
No results found.

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes

Season 2010 Episodes

See All
Ep 1231
Friday, December 31, 2010
Ep 1230
Thursday, December 30, ...
Ep 1229
Wednesday, December 29,...
Ep 1228
Tuesday, December 28, 2010
Ep 1227
Monday, December 27, 2010
Ep 1224
Friday, December 24, 2010
Ep 1223
Thursday, December 23, ...
Ep 1222
Wednesday, December 22,...
Ep 1221
Tuesday, December 21, 2010
Ep 1220
Monday, December 20, 2010
Ep 1217
Friday, December 17, 2010
Ep 1216
Thursday, December 16, ...
Ep 1215
Wednesday, December 15,...
Ep 1214
Tuesday, December 14, 2010
Ep 1213
Monday, December 13, 2010
Ep 1210
Friday, December 10, 2010
Ep 1209
Thursday, December 9, 2010
Ep 1208
Wednesday, December 8, ...
Ep 1207
Tuesday, December 7, 2010
Ep 1206
Monday, December 6, 2010
Ep 1203
Friday, December 3, 2010
Ep 1202
Thursday, December 2, 2010
Ep 1201
Wednesday, December 1, ...
Ep 1130
Tuesday, November 30, 2010
Ep 1129
Monday, November 29, 2010
Ep 1126
Friday, November 26, 2010
more