Democracy Now!

Season 2009 Episode 0223

Monday, February 23, 2009

0
Aired Unknown Feb 23, 2009 on Democracy Now!
N/A
out of 10
User Rating
0 votes

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

EDIT
Monday, February 23, 2009
AIRED:
President Obama is speaking before a joint session of Congress Tuesday night in what is being described as the first State of the Union address of his presidency. While the economy is expected to dominate the agenda, Obama will also talk about his top foreign policy initiative: the war in Afghanistan. Last week, Obama ordered an additional 17,000 US combat troops to Afghanistan. The new deployments will begin in May and increase the US occupation force to 55,000. Today, we spend the hour looking at US involvement in Afghanistan with five guests: Anand Gopal, Afghanistan correspondent for the Christian Science Monitor; Paul Fitzgerald and Elizabeth Gould, authors of Invisible History: Afghanistan’s Untold Story; Gilles Dorronsoro, visiting scholar at the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace; and documentary filmmaker Kathleen Foster. [includes rush transcript]moreless
Saturday
No results found.
Sunday
No results found.
Monday
No results found.

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes

Season 2009 Episodes

See All
Ep 1231
Thursday, December 31, ...
Ep 1230
Wednesday, December 30,...
Ep 1229
Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Ep 1228
Monday, December 28, 2009
Ep 1225
Friday, December 25, 2009
Ep 1224
Thursday, December 24, ...
Ep 1223
Wednesday, December 23,...
Ep 1222
Tuesday, December 22, 2009
Ep 1221
Monday, December 21, 2009
Ep 1218
Friday, December 18, 2009
Ep 1217
Thursday, December 17, ...
Ep 1216
Wednesday, December 16,...
Ep 1215
Tuesday, December 15, 2009
Ep 1214
Monday, December 14, 2009
Ep 1211
Friday, December 11, 2009
Ep 1210
Thursday, December 10, ...
Ep 1209
Wednesday, December 9, ...
Ep 1208
Tuesday, December 8, 2009
Ep 1207
Monday, December 7, 2009
Ep 1204
Friday, December 4, 2009
Ep 1203
Thursday, December 3, 2009
Ep 1202
Wednesday, December 2, ...
Ep 1201
Tuesday, December 1, 2009
Ep 1130
Monday, November 30, 2009
Ep 1127
Friday, November 27, 2009
Ep 1126
Thursday, November 26, ...
more
  • 9:00 pm
    20/20: In an Instant Terror in the Library
    NEW
    ABC