Democracy Now!

Season 2011 Episode 0908

Thursday, September 8, 2011

0
Aired Unknown Sep 08, 2011 on Democracy Now!
N/A
out of 10
User Rating
0 votes

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

EDIT
Thursday, September 8, 2011
AIRED:
Texas Gov. Rick Perry was back on the campaign trail at last night’s Republican presidential debate, where he questioned the science behind human-caused global warming. On Wednesday, Perry announced he was returning home to focus on a historic wildfire season in which some 3.6 million acres have burned—an area larger than the size of Connecticut. Perry has used the crisis to complain the federal government is not acting fast enough to assist firefighters, but critics have been quick to note the governor has slashed the budget for the Texas Forest Service, the first line of fire defense for most of the state. The wildfires come amidst a record drought. The state has seen its driest consecutive months since record keeping began in 1895, and the impact on the state’s agricultural industry has been devastating. We speak with Forrest Wilder, reporter with The Texas Observer. His latest article on this is "Texas’ Permanent Drought: Our Water Deficit Didn’t Start with this Drought. And It Won’t End with this Drought." [includes rush transcript]moreless
Friday
No results found.
Saturday
No results found.
Sunday
No results found.

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes

Season 2011 Episodes

See All
Ep 1230
Friday, December 30, 2011
Ep 1229
Thursday, December 29, ...
Ep 1228
Wednesday, December 28,...
Ep 1227
Tuesday, December 27, 2011
Ep 1226
Monday, December 26, 2011
Ep 1223
Friday, December 23, 2011
Ep 1222
Thursday, December 22, ...
Ep 1221
Wednesday, December 21,...
Ep 1220
Tuesday, December 20, 2011
Ep 1219
Monday, December 19, 2011
Ep 1216
Friday, December 16, 2011
Ep 1215
Thursday, December 15, ...
Ep 1214
Wednesday, December 14,...
Ep 1213
Tuesday, December 13, 2011
Ep 1212
Monday, December 12, 2011
Ep 1209
Friday, December 9, 2011
Ep 1208
Thursday, December 8, 2011
Ep 1207
Wednesday, December 7, ...
Ep 1206
Tuesday, December 6, 2011
Ep 1205
Monday, December 5, 2011
Ep 1202
Friday, December 2, 2011
Ep 1201
Thursday, December 1, 2011
Ep 1130
Wednesday, November 30,...
Ep 1129
Tuesday, November 29, 2011
Ep 1128
Monday, November 28, 2011
Ep 1125
Friday, November 25, 2011
more