Democracy Now!

Season 2009 Episode 0629

Tuesday, June 29, 2009

0
Aired Unknown Unknown on Democracy Now!
N/A
out of 10
User Rating
0 votes

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

EDIT
Tuesday, June 29, 2009
In the first military coup in Central America in a quarter of a century, the Honduran military has ousted the democratically elected President Manuel Zelaya. Former Parliamentary speaker Roberto Micheletti, who was sworn in as Zelaya’s replacement on Sunday, has imposed a two-day nationwide curfew. But hundreds of Zelaya supporters remain on the streets, and shots were fired at protesters near the presidential palace early Monday morning. We go to Honduras to speak with Honduran medical doctor and award-winning human rights activist, Dr. Juan Almendares, and NYU professor of Latin American history, Greg Grandin. [includes rush transcript]moreless
Tuesday
No results found.
Wednesday
No results found.
Thursday
No results found.

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes

Season 2009 Episodes

See All
Ep 1231
Thursday, December 31, ...
Ep 1230
Wednesday, December 30,...
Ep 1229
Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Ep 1228
Monday, December 28, 2009
Ep 1225
Friday, December 25, 2009
Ep 1224
Thursday, December 24, ...
Ep 1223
Wednesday, December 23,...
Ep 1222
Tuesday, December 22, 2009
Ep 1221
Monday, December 21, 2009
Ep 1218
Friday, December 18, 2009
Ep 1217
Thursday, December 17, ...
Ep 1216
Wednesday, December 16,...
Ep 1215
Tuesday, December 15, 2009
Ep 1214
Monday, December 14, 2009
Ep 1211
Friday, December 11, 2009
Ep 1210
Thursday, December 10, ...
Ep 1209
Wednesday, December 9, ...
Ep 1208
Tuesday, December 8, 2009
Ep 1207
Monday, December 7, 2009
Ep 1204
Friday, December 4, 2009
Ep 1203
Thursday, December 3, 2009
Ep 1202
Wednesday, December 2, ...
Ep 1201
Tuesday, December 1, 2009
Ep 1130
Monday, November 30, 2009
Ep 1127
Friday, November 27, 2009
Ep 1126
Thursday, November 26, ...
more
  • 8:00 pm
    NCIS A Many Splendored Thing
    NEW
    CBS
  •  
    The Wall Ashle and Xandi
    NEW
    NBC
  •  
    The Flash Attack on Gorilla City
    NEW
    CW
  •  
    The Middle Dental Hijinks
    NEW
    ABC
  •  
    New Girl Rumspringa
    NEW
    FOX
  • 8:30 pm
    American Housewife The Man Date
    NEW
    ABC
  •  
    The Mick The Baggage
    NEW
    FOX
  • 9:00 pm
    Bull What's Your Number?
    NEW
    CBS
  •  
    This Is Us Memphis
    NEW
    NBC
  •  
    DC's Legends of Tomorrow Camelot/3000
    NEW
    CW
  •  
    Fresh Off the Boat The Gloves Are Off
    NEW
    ABC
  •  
    Bones The Final Chapter: The Grief and the Girl
    NEW
    FOX
  • 9:30 pm
    The Real O'Neals The Real Confirmation
    NEW
    ABC
  • 10:00 pm
    NCIS: New Orleans End of the Line
    NEW
    CBS
  •  
    Chicago Fire Purgatory
    NEW
    NBC
  •  
    Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Self Control
    NEW
    ABC