Democracy Now!

Season 2011 Episode 0928

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

0
Aired Unknown Sep 28, 2011 on Democracy Now!
N/A
out of 10
User Rating
0 votes

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

EDIT
Wednesday, September 28, 2011
AIRED:
Oscar-winning filmmaker, best-selling author,and provocateur laureate Michael Moore joins us for the hour. One of the world’s most acclaimed — and notorious — independent filmmakers and rabble-rousers, his documentary films include Roger and Me; Bowling for Columbine for which he won the Academy Award, Fahrenheit 9/11, SICKO; and Capitalism: A Love Story. In the first part of our interview, Moore talks about the growing "Occupy Wall Street" protests in Lower Manhattan, which he visited on Monday night. "This is literally an uprising of people who have had it," Moore says. "It has already started to spread across the country in other cities. It will continue to spread. ... It will be tens of thousands and hundreds of thousands of people ... Their work ahead is not as difficult as other movements in the past ... The majority of Americans are really upset at Wall Street ... So you have already got an army of Americans who are just waiting for somebody to do something, and something has started." [includes rush transcript]moreless
Friday
No results found.
Saturday
No results found.
Sunday
No results found.

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes

Season 2011 Episodes

See All
Ep 1230
Friday, December 30, 2011
Ep 1229
Thursday, December 29, ...
Ep 1228
Wednesday, December 28,...
Ep 1227
Tuesday, December 27, 2011
Ep 1226
Monday, December 26, 2011
Ep 1223
Friday, December 23, 2011
Ep 1222
Thursday, December 22, ...
Ep 1221
Wednesday, December 21,...
Ep 1220
Tuesday, December 20, 2011
Ep 1219
Monday, December 19, 2011
Ep 1216
Friday, December 16, 2011
Ep 1215
Thursday, December 15, ...
Ep 1214
Wednesday, December 14,...
Ep 1213
Tuesday, December 13, 2011
Ep 1212
Monday, December 12, 2011
Ep 1209
Friday, December 9, 2011
Ep 1208
Thursday, December 8, 2011
Ep 1207
Wednesday, December 7, ...
Ep 1206
Tuesday, December 6, 2011
Ep 1205
Monday, December 5, 2011
Ep 1202
Friday, December 2, 2011
Ep 1201
Thursday, December 1, 2011
Ep 1130
Wednesday, November 30,...
Ep 1129
Tuesday, November 29, 2011
Ep 1128
Monday, November 28, 2011
Ep 1125
Friday, November 25, 2011
more