Disneyland - Season 1

Daily 7:00 PM on ABC Premiered Oct 27, 1954 Between Seasons


No Editor

User Score: 0

Episode Guide

  • The Pre-Opening Report from Disneyland
    The big day of the grand opening of Disneyland is almost here, and Walt Disney is making plans to ensure that the park will be safe and ready for its first guests on July 17, 1955.
  • Man in Space
    Man in Space
    Episode 20
    This Tomorrowland version of Disneyland takes a look at how America is prepared to explore space- the final frontier.
  • From Aesop to Hans Christian Andersen
    Classic storytelling comes to life with Disney animation.
  • Davy Crockett at the Alamo
    The final chapter of the Davy Crockett trilogy begins when Davy and George make friends with a cheating gambler named Thimblerig. It is Thimblerig that gets Davy and George to go to Texas to fight the Mexicans at the Alamo, an ill-fated mistake for Davy.
  • Cavalcade of Songs
    Cavalcade of Songs
    Episode 17
    Walt Disney shows us the importance of music in motion pictures. We also get a behind the scenes peek at the music made for the forthcoming movie Lady and the Tramp
  • A Progress Reoprt/ Nature's Half Acre
    The first half of this epsiode is dedicated to the construction of the new Disneyland theme park in Anaheim.
  • The Wind in the Willows
    Kenneth Grahame is the subject of this episode as we take a look at the short film of "The Wind and the Willows", as seen in the movie The Reluctant Dragon from 1941.
  • Davy Crockett Goes to Congress
    In the Second episode of the Davy Crockett trilogy, Davy, George and their families settle in Tennessee. Davy goes to town to file his claim, and he gets into it with a bully named Big Foot Mason. When Mason is beaten, the judge asks Davy to be the new lawman.
  • Monsters of the Deep
    Walt Disney takes us into the world of the sea with its many creatures.
  • Treasure Island (2)
    Treasure Island (2)
    Episode 12
    Young Jim Hawkins is caught up with the pirate Long John Silver in search of the buried treasure of the buccaneer Captain Flint, in this adaptation of the classic novel by Robert Louis Stevenson.
  • Treasure Island (1)
    Treasure Island (1)
    Episode 11
    Young Jim Hawkins is caught up with the pirate Long John Silver in search of the buried treasure of the buccaneer Captain Flint, in this adaptation of the classic novel by Robert Louis Stevenson.
  • Beaver Valley / Cameras in Africa
    In the first part, Walt Disney presents a famous animal photographer named Alfred G. Milotte, who presents clips of his African trip that has stunning stories about the African elephant and the lion. The second part deals with the beaver habitat as displayed in the 1948 True-Life Adventure film, Beaver Valley.moreless
  • A Present for Donald
    In this Christmas episode, Donald Duck gets a movie projector and a film reel of a penguin who wants to be free of the frozen climate.
  • Davy Crockett- Indian Fighter
    This is the first of five stories of the legendary Davy Crockett. In it, Davy and his friend Georgie Russel go off to fight the hostile Creek Indians.
  • Operation Undersea
    Operation Undersea
    Episode 7
    This is a look into the making of the theatrical feature 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea.
  • A Story of Dogs
    A Story of Dogs
    Episode 6
    Walt Disney takes us behind the scenes on the making of his new animated feature Lady & the Tramp. After that, Walt tells us about the life and career of his first dog star, Pluto.
  • MOVIE: So Dear to My Heart
    The 1949 Disney movie is highlighted in this episode. Jeremiah is a young boy who owns a black lamb named Danny the Ram. Jeremiah wants to enter Danny into the spring fair, not out of pride for his pet but for the material gain of winning a ribbon. But alas, the fleece-bearer flees from home, leaving Jeremiah devastated. Jeremiah prays to God asking to be reunited with his runaway ram. In return, he promises to love Danny forever, and forsake any thoughts of using him to win ribbons.moreless
  • The Donald Duck Story
    It's all about Donald Duck here as his career is highlighted.
  • Prairie/ Seal Island
    James Algar explores the lives of animal habitats as captured on film. The next portion is the 1948 True-Life Disney movie, Seal Island with Winston Hibler narrating about the habitat of the fur seal.
  • MOVIE: Alice in Wonderland (1951)
    The 1951 Walt Disney animated film is the basis of this episode.
  • The Disneyland Story
    Walt Disney introduces the show that will be a Sunday-night tradition for over 40 years, Disneyland. In this episode, he introduces upcoming season previews, plus movies that are to be coming out soon. The second half of the show is all about Mickey Mouse, Disney's first creation.