Edgar & Ellen

Nicktoons Networks (ended 2008)


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
60 votes

By TV.com Users

Write A Review
Edgar & Ellen

Show Summary

Based on the beloved books by Charles Ogden, this series follows the adventures of two 12-year-old twins living in a 13-story mansion in a stuffy town called Nob's Limbs. Together with their pet known as "Pet," and their groundskeeper Heimertz, the twins stay busy with mischief and inventions as their parents are on an around-the-world cruise. The current books in the "Edgar & Ellen" series are: "Rare Beasts," "Tourist Trap," "Under Town," "Pet's Revenge," "High Wire," "Nod's Limbs" and "The Mischief Manual." There are also 12 two-mintue shorts that air constantly on Nicktoons Network, and six holiday specials as well that began airing on Labor Day Weekend 2006. The six holiday specials are: Accept No Substitutes, which was a back-to-school special, Trick or Twins, which was a Halloween special, Cold Medalists, which was a winter special, Crushed, which was a St. Valentine's Day special, Nobody's Fools, which was an April Fool's Day special, and Frog Days of Summer the most recent special aired on Labor Day Weekend 2007, the second back-to-school special.moreless