Flamingo Fortune

(ended 1999)


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
5 votes

By TV.com Users

Write A Review
Flamingo Fortune

Show Summary

Flamingo Fortune, also known as Million Dollar, is an American TV show that was broadcast between 1995-1999. The show is first produced by Mark Goodson Productions for Florida Lottery and later transferred to other production companies. Heather Alexander, JD Roberto and Rich Fields are the hosts of the show in different seasons. Heather Alexander and JD Roberto are changed after the first season with Rich Fields for the next three seasons. The format and rules of the show vary from one season to another. Some games are removed, and some new rules are introduced in years. However, the general format consists of thirty contestants chosen from those who send their losing scratch tickets. The contestants compete in a number of games and advance if they prevail becoming the winner of the week. The champions of previous weeks end up in Treasure Island, the last round of the game. If they manage to defeat their opponents, they can win from $50,000 to $500,000 by picking chests of coins.