Flamingo Road

NBC (ended 1982)


No Editor

User Score: 0

  • Season 1 Flamingo Road

  • Flamingo Road aired as the pilot for the TV series, which began showing the following season. It originally aired on May 12, 1980, but re-aired on December 29, 1980, a week before the series premiered. It was based on the 1949 movie of the same name, which starred Joan Crawford. Most of the series cast members appeared in the pilot, with one exception, Mason Adams, who appeared in the pilot as newspaper editor Elmo Tyson but was replaced in the series by Peter Donat.