Frasier Forums

NBC (ended 2004)

What happens with Martin and the guy who shot him?

phie524

[1]Jul 13, 2006
    • level: 3

I am new to watching Frasier, and for the first time saw the episode where Martin is shown with the guy who shot him and the parole board.  This issue seems to be very serious, as Martin doesn't mention anything in the episode to the guy or the woman (who I'm assuming was the guy's mother?).  Does anything else happen with this storyline? It seemed to be somewhat of a cliffhanger.

You must be registered and logged in to post a message.

theaxiomatic

[2]Jul 14, 2006
    • level: 5
    i believe that in he was shot in the hip by the man, during the course of a robbery. as you may or may not be aware, Martin was a cop before. during the course of his duties he confronted the man and got shot in the hip for his trouble.

phie524

[3]Jul 14, 2006
    yes, thanks for the response. i know that martin was a cop and got shot in the hip, but i never knew that they confronted this issue with the man who did it. the episode was in season 8, called "A Day in May" where they say martin meets a mystery woman. my question is if they bring this idea up anymore afterwards, and what happens to the guy who originally shot him? because in this episode, he was not able to be released from jail, and martin never says what he feels about it.

phie524

[4]Jul 14, 2006
    [This message was deleted at the request of the original poster]
    Edited on 07/14/2006 10:04pm

HelloStuart

[5]Jul 17, 2006
    • level: 63
    phie524 wrote: