TV.com will be making changes to the Private Message system the week of Jan 26, 2015. For more information click here

Glee Forums

Friday 8:00 PM on FOXIn Season

Nationals

WaltonChunky

[1]May 23, 2011
    • level: 5

So I'm no expert on how a show choir competition tier system works, but since Vocal Adrenaline is in the same region as New Directions how on earth did they not compete against each other in regionals?

You must be registered and logged in to post a message.

RenatoB

[2]May 24, 2011
    • level: 43
    I have no idea... I don't think anyone does, that's been discussed before, doesn't really make sense, particularly considering the previous season's finale was all about Regionals and Vocal Adrenaline was there. Unless this year they were immediately qualified for Nationals without going through the other two eliminatories, you know, like some countries are immediately allowed to go to Eurovision. But if that's the case, then there should really be some mention of that in the season finale, if not that'll just be a big plot hole.

akkigrl

[3]May 24, 2011
    • level: 10

I always just assumed that the "system" (which I don't know for sure about) maybe pits local choirs against each other in different groups each time. Like for Sectionals, the first year they went up against the deaf school and the all girls school, but this second year they went up against the Seniors group and the Warblers. *shrug* The only choir they've gone up against twice in the same competition was ("the not at all stupidly named...") Aural Intensity at Regionals.

Edited on 05/24/2011 10:14pm
    Edited 2 total times.

WaltonChunky

[4]May 25, 2011
    • level: 5

That would be a decent explanation, but they said they were among the 50 best choirs in the country. Now that could be a randomly chosen number, but I think it's safe to assume it represents the 50 states.