Gunsmoke Forums

CBS (ended 1975)

New Gunsmoke Book

laurameyer

[21]Sep 17, 2005
    • level: 58
    M-Chef wrote:
    Al

Thank you for taking the tim to explain the sitution to me. When I read the post this morning I was baffled and a bit taken back. Being new to the board both posting and reading (Have not been able to read many posts as of yet), I failed to understand what was going on.
    This is my first time running into such a problem.

I am glad that Linda the monitor is aware of the situation and I am sure doing her best to stop it.

I am in agreeance with you regarding your choice of words on the people who do such a thing to these boards. I find it terribly sad, especially on a GS board for that show stood for so many things such as, right from wrong, values, respect etc. Perhaps the internet trolls should actually watch the show perhaps they would learn something from it.

Thank you again for taking the time to explain the situation to me, I do truly appreciate it.

M-Chef

My name is Laura not Linda.
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.

M-Chef

[22]Sep 17, 2005
    • level: 1
    Laura

My apologies for mis stating your name.

M-Chef.

gunsmokefan

[23]Sep 18, 2005
    • level: 2
    M-Chef....As many other poster's have said recently, this board is no longer the place it used to be, that's sad. Also the positive contributers have dropped to a staggering degree. I'm not sure when it started, but let's hope in time it gets back to where it was.

Tascosa

[24]Sep 18, 2005
    • level: 5