Heart Of Courage

Discovery Channel


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
5 votes

By TV.com Users

Write A Review
Heart Of Courage

Show Summary

Heart of Courage is a documentary series that originally aired from 1993 to 1994 on Global Television Network, a private television network in Canada. The series runs for two seasons and contains 40 thirty-minute episodes. It covers real-life accidents in which ordinary people have shown extraordinary courage. The episodes consist of recreations that typically include the aftermath of the accident in a hospital setting. The series opener shows a parachutist rescuing another jumper whose parachute becomes tangled in the plane. This episode also shows a teenager who rescues a man whose boat is out of control. The next episode shows a teenager saving his friend, who has fallen into the ocean during rough weather. Citizens also save a sheriff's deputy from a burning car in this episode. The directors for the series include Roger H√©roux, Andr√© Magny, Allan Novak and Peter Rowe. The writers are Christine Foster, Frank Siracusa, L√©opold St-Pierre and Eric Weinthal. The host and narrator of the series is Alex Trebek, a well-known television personality.


Previously Aired Episode

AIRED ON 0/0/0

Season 1 : Episode 1