Hollyoaks

Season 14 Episode 17

Friday 23rd January 2009

Aired Weekdays 6:30 PM Jan 23, 2009 on Channel 4
10.0
out of 10
User Rating
1 votes

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

EDIT
Friday 23rd January 2009
AIRED:
Mercedes' dodgy perfume has left half the village with a rash and she tells Theresa and Anita that they have to raise some cash for refunds. Anita formulates an apparently foolproof plan and the girls, desperate to avoid a beating off Mercedes, fall in. Anita organises the elaborate scam in the village which, inevitably, falls flat on its face. Lauren and Theresa jump ship and go for a drink, hoping that inspiration will strike them elsewhere. Meanwhile Michaela and Sasha want to do something special for Amy as she enters the final stages of her pregnancy and resolve to throw her a baby shower. Unfortunately, the girls are broke and need to raise some cash for the party or risk letting Amy down. When Lauren and Theresa return, still without a solution to their impending doom, they see Anita's scam has gone into overdrive with the beautiful Sasha drumming up business at a rate of knots. Mercedes gets wind of the scheme and she instantly wants in. Lauren can see her cut of the profits diminishing by the moment but doesn't have any choice. When things start to kick off over a displeased customer, Jacqui ducks out of Tan & Tumble to rescue Mercedes from the disgruntled woman. Soon a full scale catfight has broken out between Jacqui and Mercedes which is transformed into full scale pandemonium when the Police arrive. All the women scatter and a Chaplin-esque chase around the village ensues. Eventually, the Police catch up with Lauren, Anita and Theresa and take them to the Station where they are sure their number's up. Fortunately for them, Michaela swings an early release and somehow they all manage to make it back to the McQueens' to give Amy the party she deserves! Carmel has had enough of Jacqui and Mercedes fighting and decides to get them sorted out once and for all. She picks them up after the scam in the village and drives them out to a remote wasteland. She lets them know, in no uncertain terms that until they sort out their differences they are going nowhere. Naturally, there is an instant face-off with neither sister willing to budge. Carmel returns and mistakes their attempted escape as a sign that they are still fighting so she promptly arrests them. At the police station the girls are bonded by their situation and finally become friends again. Carmel agrees to let them go on one condition; that Mercedes move back home. As Mercedes, Jacqui and Carmel all return back home they are pleasantly surprised to discover a party in full swing and it seems almost serendipitous as the full compliment of girls crack open the bubbly and party the night away, reunited at last!moreless

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes

Season 14 Episodes

See All
Ep 252
Tuesday 15th December 2009
Ep 251
Monday 14th December 2009
Ep 250
Friday 11th December 2009
Ep 249
Thursday 10th December ...
Ep 248
Wednesday 9th December ...
Ep 247
Tuesday 8th December 2009
Ep 246
Monday 7th December 2009
Ep 245
Friday 4th December 2009
Ep 244
Thursday 3rd December 2009
Ep 243
Wednesday 2nd December ...
Ep 242
Tuesday 1st December
Ep 241
Monday 30th November
Ep 240
Friday 27th November 2009
Ep 239
Thursday 26th November ...
Ep 238
Wednesday 25th November...
Ep 237
Tuesday 24th November 2009
Ep 236
Monday 23rd November 2009
Ep 235
Friday 20th November 2009
Ep 234
Thursday 19th November ...
Ep 233
Wednesday 18th November...
Ep 232
Tuesday 17th November 2009
Ep 231
Monday 16th November 2009
Ep 230
Friday 13th November 2009
Ep 229
Thursday 12th November ...
Ep 228
Wednesday 11th November...
Ep 227
Tuesday 10th November 2009
more