Hollyoaks

Season 14 Episode 2

Friday 2nd January 2009 (2)

Aired Weekdays 6:30 PM Jan 02, 2009 on Channel 4
N/A
out of 10
User Rating
0 votes

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

EDIT
Friday 2nd January 2009 (2)
AIRED:
Mercedes and Malachy return to Hollyoaks married, homeless and broke but happy to be together. Mercedes refuses to ask Myra for lodgings so they are forced to descend on Kris in Halls in search of a bed until they get their own pad. And, Kris takes the opportunity to question Malachy about Mercedes' HIV status. Meanwhile, as Matt leaves Rhys, he promises he'll call later, Rhys tries to tell his sister that she's made a big mistake by sleeping with Matt so easily. Now that Matt has had his fill, Rhys says, there's no way he'll be coming back. Also, Mike can't work out why there is so much tension between Sarah and Zoe and starts to think that Sarah once again has a problem with her friend seeing her Dad. When Mike tells Sarah that he's going to offer Zoe some money to make a film she's furious and delivers Zoe with an ultimatum. Either she breaks up with Mike or, she'll be forced to tell him the truth. And, Michaela is at home when she hears an answer phone message for Mercedes asking her to call someone. Michaela guesses that it's about Mercedes second HIV test and eventually her results. Michaela sets about looking for Mercedes, and when she finally catches up with her, Mercedes tells her to forget about it, it's a lose-lose situation. Michaela forces her sister to eventually go for her second test and convinces her it's better to know what she's facing. After the test Mercedes tells Michaela that she doesn't want to know the result, leaving Michaela concerned that Mercedes is burying her head in the sand.moreless

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes

Season 14 Episodes

See All
Ep 252
Tuesday 15th December 2009
Ep 251
Monday 14th December 2009
Ep 250
Friday 11th December 2009
Ep 249
Thursday 10th December ...
Ep 248
Wednesday 9th December ...
Ep 247
Tuesday 8th December 2009
Ep 246
Monday 7th December 2009
Ep 245
Friday 4th December 2009
Ep 244
Thursday 3rd December 2009
Ep 243
Wednesday 2nd December ...
Ep 242
Tuesday 1st December
Ep 241
Monday 30th November
Ep 240
Friday 27th November 2009
Ep 239
Thursday 26th November ...
Ep 238
Wednesday 25th November...
Ep 237
Tuesday 24th November 2009
Ep 236
Monday 23rd November 2009
Ep 235
Friday 20th November 2009
Ep 234
Thursday 19th November ...
Ep 233
Wednesday 18th November...
Ep 232
Tuesday 17th November 2009
Ep 231
Monday 16th November 2009
Ep 230
Friday 13th November 2009
Ep 229
Thursday 12th November ...
Ep 228
Wednesday 11th November...
Ep 227
Tuesday 10th November 2009
more