Hollyoaks

Season 14 Episode 16

Thursday 22nd January 2009

Aired Weekdays 6:30 PM Jan 22, 2009 on Channel 4
N/A
out of 10
User Rating
0 votes

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

EDIT
Thursday 22nd January 2009
AIRED:
Steph refuses to believe that Darren was mugged for the MOBS takings and insists that he get out of the flat. Cindy tries to convince Steph that she's being too hasty in judging Darren, but Steph is unmoveable. Cindy comes back to the flat to find the stolen takings stuffed in the letter box and is overjoyed that Darren is vindicated. As Darren returns to the flat, Steph apologises, deciding to give Darren the benefit of the doubt. Determined to get his life back on track, Darren vows to put the family first, even if it means sacrificing his relationship with Cindy. Il Gnosh is busier than ever following a rave review in the local rag and it's all thanks to Ste's cooking. Theresa comes in and attempts to flog her dodgy wares but Ste tells her to come back later when Dom isn't around. Things are going well as Dom is too distracted in the kitchen to spot Theresa wheeling and dealing in the restaurant. Ste too is making the most of Dom's confusion by serving customers his own dishes in an attempt to impress. When Dom notices Theresa hassling a customer he goes to kick her and Ste out but Theresa stands up for Ste and she ends up waitressing for Dom in recompense. By the end of the night, Dom has to concede that once again Ste's cooking was a big hit and in spite of his mischievous nature, he is a string in the bow of Il Gnosh. Ste, in turn, has to admit that Theresa really saved his neck, for which he is truly grateful. Mercedes is using all the cosmetics she stole from Evissa to make her own brand of perfume which she plans on flogging to unsuspecting suckers. Malachy's not too comfortable with the idea but concedes that they are skint and need the money. Mercedes enlists Theresa to help her exploit the school playground market. Darren goes to see Malachy to plead with him to give the money from MOBS back. Malachy plays the innocent and tells Darren that he'll keep away if he knows what's best. Darren refuses to leave and things are about to come to a head when Cindy arrives to tell Darren that the takings have been returned and that he can come back to the flat. An unspoken accord is struck between Malachy and Darren; Malachy has made his point and Darren accepts that he deserved what he got. Calvin goes to see Warren after Louise's mum files a Missing Persons report. Warren knows how to handle himself in a situation like this and although he isn't entirely comfortable with it, he is able to use Calvin's bad experiences of Louise to his own advantage. Warren is caught unawares when Calvin asks to speak to Spencer as he knows Spencer won't lie, and certainly not to a police officer. Warren begins to really sweat when Spencer tells them all that he has seen something truly horrible and Calvin encourages him to reveal the truth.moreless

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes

Season 14 Episodes

See All
Ep 252
Tuesday 15th December 2009
Ep 251
Monday 14th December 2009
Ep 250
Friday 11th December 2009
Ep 249
Thursday 10th December ...
Ep 248
Wednesday 9th December ...
Ep 247
Tuesday 8th December 2009
Ep 246
Monday 7th December 2009
Ep 245
Friday 4th December 2009
Ep 244
Thursday 3rd December 2009
Ep 243
Wednesday 2nd December ...
Ep 242
Tuesday 1st December
Ep 241
Monday 30th November
Ep 240
Friday 27th November 2009
Ep 239
Thursday 26th November ...
Ep 238
Wednesday 25th November...
Ep 237
Tuesday 24th November 2009
Ep 236
Monday 23rd November 2009
Ep 235
Friday 20th November 2009
Ep 234
Thursday 19th November ...
Ep 233
Wednesday 18th November...
Ep 232
Tuesday 17th November 2009
Ep 231
Monday 16th November 2009
Ep 230
Friday 13th November 2009
Ep 229
Thursday 12th November ...
Ep 228
Wednesday 11th November...
Ep 227
Tuesday 10th November 2009
more