Jimmy Durante Presents The Lennon Sisters

Season 1 Episode 1

September 26, 1969

Aired Friday 10:00 PM Sep 26, 1969 on ABC
out of 10
User Rating
0 votes

By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

September 26, 1969
Jimmy Durante and the Lennon Sisters begin their weekly series with guests, Jack Benny, Noel Harrison, Jimmy Dean and Ed Reimers. Highlights: The Lennon Sisters perform "I'm a Brass Band" and "Here's Love". Jimmy Durante sings, "Young At Heart". Jimmy and the Lennon Sisters perform an oldie from vaudeville days with "Yes Sir, That's My Baby". Noel Harrison sings, "The Great Electric Experiment Is Over". Jimmy Dean sings, "Left My Gal in the Mountains" and "South Side of Chicago". Jack, Noel and Peggy perform "Harrison's Hidewaway".moreless

Who was the Episode MVP ?

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes