Journey Into Amazonia



No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
0 votes

By Users

Write A Review
Journey Into Amazonia

Show Summary

Journey Into Amazonia is a documentary series from PBS that explores the natural wonder of the incredible Amazon River and rainforest. Located in Brazil, Amazonia is home to more than 500 mammals, 175 different kinds of lizards and one third of all the birds in the world. The series is divided into three sections: Episode 1 - Waterworlds; Episode 2 - The Land Reborn; and Episode 3 - The Big Top. Released in February, 2000, this series offers viewers a rarely seen look at the animals, the forest and the plants of this extraordinary place. It explores the wide variety of wildlife that make its home in or beside the Amazon River: turtles, manatee, piranha and tucuxi (river dolphins) ''' to name just a few. The documentary also examines land creatures such as the jaguar, the anaconda and the vampire bat. Amazonia is the world's most diverse ecosystem; it's important that we understand and respect all it has to offer. This series examines this huge diversity of life.moreless

Previously Aired Episode

AIRED ON 0/0/0

Season 1 : Episode 1

More Info About This Show


Documentary, Science


Animals, Pets & Nature