Jungle Gold - Season 1

Friday 10:00 PM on Discovery Channel Premiered Oct 26, 2012 Between Seasons


No Editor

User Score: 0

Episode Guide

  • 12/21/12
    This behind the scenes special includes unseen footage and follows the film crew's battle with floods, machete attacks and dangerous conditions in Ghana. Also included is terrifying insight into the armed robbery caught on camera in the season finale.
  • Armed Robbery
    Episode 7
    Scott and George have been kicked off their gold mine in Ghana and need to buy a new claim to keep their mining dreams alive. But raising the cash involves a desperate and dangerous gold deal with life threatening consequences deep in the bush.
  • Mad Scramble
    Episode 6
    Scott and George's African gold mining dream turns sour and drives them ever deeper into debt. They try to join forces with a gang of traditional miners to dig by hand and their relationship with mining partners Chris and Singh reaches meltdown.
  • Desperate Measures
    Episode 5
    Scott and George test out a brand new claim after racking up huge debts on the Romaso gold mine. They have to prove the new claim is stacked with gold or their investors will pull funding. George risks it all in an outrageous and dangerous gold hustle.
  • Broken Man
    Episode 4
    George is suddenly called home to fight a lawsuit, leaving Scott with the responsibility of doubling gold production on their claim. Chinese neighbors threaten their borders and the future of mechanic Travis lies in the balance.
  • Shots Fired
    Episode 3
    George and Scott are finally mining for the estimated $1.5M dollars of gold on their claim. But they must overcome floods, machinery meltdowns and armed Chinese neighbors if they have any hope of seeing their first jungle gold.
  • 11/2/12
    Scott and George struggle to get their Ghanaian gold mine to hit pay dirt. Their African dream becomes a terrifying ordeal; floods claim their equipment, new mechanic Travis struggles with culture shock and a machete wielding cocoa famer attacks.
  • Culture Shock
    Episode 1