Kim Possible Forums

Disney Channel (ended 2007)

Kim Possible/American Dragon alliance to save both shows

  • Avatar of elvisjj

    elvisjj

    [41]Mar 13, 2008
    • member since: 04/24/07
    • level: 9
    • rank: Door Number 2
    • posts: 843

    It been a while since I've posted here, a long while for that. But I've been busy in the background working on drumming us up some much need media exposure for both Kim Possible and American Dragon.

    Now I've been in contact with a local paper in Massachusett and a journalist who might be interested in writing about our cause if we have anyone living locally in either Massachusett or New Hampshire.

    So if anyone of you are living in Massachusett or New Hampshire please respond back, cause we really could use this publicity and the media coverage.

    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of demonised

    demonised

    [42]Mar 14, 2008
    • member since: 11/18/05
    • level: 1
    • rank: Weatherman
    • posts: 1

    hi everyone!

    i'm new here in the forums but i'm a huge kim possible fan ever since i laid my eyes on it. after i watched finish all 4 seasons of kim possible and realised that disney only made 4 seasons(a bit late at that, i say), how sorely disappointed i was.

    i decided to look for any efforts/requests to disney for a season 5 from other kp fans. boy, how glad i was when i found so many other people here that are so enthusiastic in making season 5 possible. it was so invigorating to see so many people who still wants more of kim possible. i do feel i was really late in helping with the fight for 5 when i realised that the last save kp day was months ago. but i saw many individuals like elvisjj and lord_victorino who are still doing their part to save kp!

    personally, i think kim possible is a show that teaches us values that everyone should try to learn. simple values like determination and perseverance that kim possible and gang portray are something people should learn to do that we do not give up easily in something we believe in! even dr drakken keeps persevering in the idea that he will and can dominate the world no matter how many times kim possible foils his plans. thats the kind of attitude we should all adopt! just like kim possible's father personal motto - "Anything is possible for a Possible!". we should pick up that motto and say - "Anything is possible for a Kim Possible fan!" we should not only make kim possible season 5 possible but many many more seasons possible!

    and sorry for all the support with kim possible and no talk about jake long. Jake long's a fantastic character too! and i believe we should both save them! long live kim possible and jake long!

    i hope all of us do not lose sight of our goal and keeps posting efforts of saving kim possible and american dragon. kim possible and jake long are characters that we both love and wish to see more of. so let us all continue band together to make disney submit into making more of kim possible and american dragon!

    so when's the next kim possible/american dragon day?

    demonised.

    from Singapore

    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of elvisjj

    elvisjj

    [43]Mar 21, 2008
    • member since: 04/24/07
    • level: 9
    • rank: Door Number 2
    • posts: 843

    thanks demonised for that excellent speech. It's that kind of faith we need to get a Season Five of Kim Possible and a Season Three of American Dragon. The cause is far from over, the FIGHT HAS ONLY BEGUN.

    There must be a lot done in order to try to convince Disney that Kim Possible and American Dragon deserve to come back to Disney Channel, as Disney is riding high on it's Hanna Montana franchise, but time is running out for Hanna Montana, as every good show burns itself out and Disney has set Hanna Montana onto ludicrous speed (just like in the Mel Brooks comedy, Spaceballs) to suck out every dollar they can from the success of the show and that just leads to burn out, which is typical Disney and Disney isn't alone on this, as so many other studios do the same.

    So if we have any Kim Possible fans living in Massachusetts or New Hampshire, then please check out my new posting on KP fans in Massachusetts or New Hampshire as we have a possible change of getting local coverage for the FIGHT FOR FIVE and FIGHT FOR THREE by Rosemary Ford of the The Eagle-Tribune.

    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of juan137946

    juan137946

    [44]Mar 24, 2008
    • member since: 07/02/07
    • level: 13
    • rank: Regal Beagle
    • posts: 1,188
    sorry i live in virginia
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of elvisjj

    elvisjj

    [45]Mar 24, 2008
    • member since: 04/24/07
    • level: 9
    • rank: Door Number 2
    • posts: 843
    That's alright juan137946 I'm sure will find some Kim Possible fans who live in Mass, or New Hampshire. As it will take a team effort for us to save Kim Possible and American Dragon.
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of Atomius1

    Atomius1

    [46]Apr 22, 2008
    • member since: 03/31/08
    • level: 16
    • rank: Church Lady
    • posts: 2,961
    i signed both... whoeaheartedly agree they are the best shows from disney and soe of the best cartoons at present...
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of elvisjj

    elvisjj

    [47]May 6, 2008
    • member since: 04/24/07
    • level: 9
    • rank: Door Number 2
    • posts: 843

    Alright THIS WEDNESDAY MAY 7th is Save Kim Possible day. It's your chance to have your say and tell Disney what Kim Possible means to all of us here and how we want a Season Five.

    You can also tell Disney how we should be able to buy Kim Possible merchandise and for Kim Possible to be released as a box set and for Season 1 to be available for a North American release and not just in Germany.

    Please try to use your own personal e-mail when sending your letters to Disney and then use the SDS and SOS e-mailers.

    disneychannel@disneyonline.com

    Robert A. Iger - robert.a.iger@disney.com

    John S. Chen - john.chen@sybase.com

    Judith L. Estrin - jestrin@packetdesign.com

    John E. Bryson - john.bryson@edisonintl.com


    Adam Bonnett - Adam.Bonnett@disney.com

    Mike Moon - Mike.Moon@disney.com

    George Bodenheimer - george.bodenheimer@disney.com

    Anne Sweeney - anne.x.sweeney@disney.com

    John Lasseter - John.Lasseter@disney.com

    Andy Bird - Andy.Bird@disney.com

    Ed Catmull - Ed.Catmull@disney.com

    Rich Ross - rich.ross@disney.com

    Gary K. Marsh - gary.marsh@disney.com

    Nancy Kanter - Nancy.Kanter@disney.com


    And then please use the SDS and SOS e-mailers below.

    SDS mailing: http://sdsmail.org/index.php?show=kp
    SOS mailing: http://emailer.saveourshows.org/index.php?show=kp

    and Disney's mailing list to Disney executives.

    write to:
    The Disney Channel
    Attention: Viewer Requests/Programming
    3800 West Alameda Ave
    21st Floor
    Burbank, California, U.S.A.
    91505
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    Adam Bonnett Senior Vice-President of Original Programming The Disney Channel
    Walt Disney Television animation
    500 South Buena Vista Street
    Burbank, California, U.S.A.
    91521

    Mike Moon Vice-President of animated series
    The Disney Channel
    Walt Disney Television animation
    500 South Buena Vista Street
    Burbank, California, U.S.A.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Robert Iger President and C.E.O. of the Walt Disney
    Company.
    The Walt Disney Company
    500 South Buena Vista Street
    Burbank, California, U.S.A.
    91521

    George Bodenheimer Co-Chairman/Disney Media Network
    The Walt Disney Company
    500 South Buena Vista Street
    Burbank, California, U.S.A.
    91521

    Anne Sweeney Co-Chair Disney Media Network President
    Disney-ABC television group
    The Walt Disney Company
    500 South Buena Vista Street
    Burbank, California, U.S.A.
    91521

    Richard Cook Chairman of the Walt Disney Studios
    The Walt Disney Company
    500 South Buena Vista Street
    Burbank, California, U.S.A.
    91521

    Andrew Mooney Chairman of Disney Consumer Products
    The Walt Disney Company
    500 South Buena Vista Street
    Burbank, California, U.S.A.
    91521

    John Lasseter Chief Executive Officer of Pixar and
    Walt Disney animation
    The Walt Disney Company
    500 South Buena Vista Street
    Burbank, California, U.S.A.
    91521

    Andy Bird President of Walt Disney International
    The Walt Disney Company
    500 South Buena Vista Street
    Burbank, California, U.S.A.
    91521

    Ed Catmull President Pixar and Walt Disney
    animation studios
    The Walt Disney Company
    500 South Buena Vista Street
    Burbank, California, U.S.A.
    91521

    Rich Ross President Disney Channel Worldwide
    Disney-ABC Cable Network Group
    3800 West Alameda Ave
    Burbank, California, U.S.A.
    91505

    Gary K. Marsh President of entertainment
    Disney Channel Worldwide
    Disney-ABC Cable Network Group
    3800 West Alameda Ave
    Burbank, California, U.S.A.
    91505


    Nancy Kanter Senior Vice-President of programming
    Disney Channel
    Disney-ABC Cable Network Group
    3800 West Alameda Ave
    Burbank, California, U.S.A.
    91505

    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of elvisjj

    elvisjj

    [48]Jul 3, 2008
    • member since: 04/24/07
    • level: 9
    • rank: Door Number 2
    • posts: 843
    You can now vote virtually non-stop for Kim Possible at TV VOTE Best 5. So far shows like Hercules: The Legendary Journeys and Moonlight are tops, but all Kim Possible fans can go there and change all that.

    You can vote every hour for the same show or a different one. The link to the site is below.

    All you have to do is type in Kim Possible in the voting box and leave and come back in an hour and repeat the same step.

    http://richlabonte.net/tvvote/index.html
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of elvisjj

    elvisjj

    [49]Jul 16, 2008
    • member since: 04/24/07
    • level: 9
    • rank: Door Number 2
    • posts: 843

    Here's the new update media contact list, please e-mail some or all of these media contacts and let them know about Kim Possible and American Dragon and let them know that both shows are worth fighting for.

    Please and thank you.

    Michael Buckley
    buck@buckhollywood.com

    Bridget Johnson
    johnsonbr@rockymountainnews.com

    Troy Patterson /Slate television critic.
    w.troy.patterson@gmail.com

    David Inman
    incredibleinman@yahoo.com

    Chicago Tribune
    435 N. Michigan Ave.
    Chicago, IL 60611-4041

    Maureen Ryan, Television Critic
    MoRyan@tribune.com
    ----------------------------

    Letter to the Editor
    New Haven Register
    40 Sargent Drive
    New Haven, CT
    06511

    Joe Amarante is the Register television and radio editor.
    jamarante@ctcentral.com

    ----------------------------------------------------

    Hartford Advocate

    121 Wawarme Ave.
    1st Floor
    Hartford, CT 06114
    (860) 548-9300
    (860) 548-9335 fax

    Adam Bulger
    abulger@hartfordadvocate.com

    Daniel D'Ambrosio
    ddambrosio@hartfordadvocate.com

    ---------------------------------------------------

    The Hartford Courant
    285 Broad St.
    Hartford, CT. 06115.
    Phone: 860-241-6200

    MaryEllen Fillo
    fillo@courant.com

    Richard Kamins
    richard_b_kamins@snet.net

    ----------------------------------------------------------

    Dover Post

    609 E. Division St. (P.O. Box 664), Dover, DE 19903
    Phone: (302) 678-3616
    Fax: (302) 678-8291

    Jayne Gest, (staff writer)
    jayne.gest@doverpost.com

    Maureen Raitz
    News Editor
    maureen.raitz@doverpost.com

    ------------------------------------------------------

    The Post-Tribune

    1433 E. 83rd Ave.
    Merrillville, IN 46410

    Bob Kostanczuk
    bkostanczuk@post-trib.com

    The Morning Call

    TV.Watchers

    Tom Coombe
    tom.coombe@mcall.com

    Marc Rosenberg
    marc.rosenberg@mcall.com

    Kelly Suarez
    kelly.suarez@mcall.com

    Margie Peterson
    margaret.peterson@mcall.com

    Aaron Sagers
    aaron.sagers@mcall.com

    -------------------------------------------------------------

    The State

    P.O. Box 1333
    Columbia, SC 29202

    Send a story idea: state@thestate.com

    Robin Nalepa, Features Writer
    rnalepa@thestate.com

    Neil White, Talk About Town Columnist
    ntwhite@thestate.com

    About Brad Warthen's Blog
    bwarthen@thestate.com

    ------------------------------------------------

    Arizona Daily Star
    4850 S. Park Ave.
    Tucson, AZ 85714

    Kimberly Matas Reporter/Life Stories
    kmatas@azstarnet.com

    Joshua Brodesky
    jbrodesky@azstarnet.com

    -----------------------------------------------------

    The News-Journal
    901 Sixth Street
    Daytona Beach, FL 32117
    (386) 252-1511

    Rick de Yampert entertainment writer
    rick.deyampert@news-jrnl.com

    -------------------------------------------------------

    The Post-Standard

    Melinda Johnson, Stars & Arts Editor
    mjohnson@syracuse.com

    Emily Kulkus, Entertainment Editor
    ekulkus@syracuse.com

    ----------------------------------------------------

    Sarasota Herald-Tribune
    HeraldTribune.com
    1741 Main St.
    Sarasota, FL 34236
    (941) 361-4666

    Steve Echeverria Jr.
    steve.echeverria@heraldtribune.com

    Jay Handelman,
    jay.handelman@heraldtribune.com

    Joel Rozen
    joel.rozen@heraldtribune.com

    -------------------------------------------------

    SNN NEWS 6
    P.O. Box 66
    Sarasota, FL 34230
    (941) 361-4600


    Latisha R. Gray,
    SNN News 6 producer
    latisha.gray@heraldtribune.com

    Leigh M. Caldwell,
    SNN News 6 executive producer
    leigh.caldwell@heraldtribune.com

    Charles Brown,
    charles.brown@snn6.com

    Bruce Asbury
    bruce.asbury@snn6.com

    ---------------------------------------------------------

    WCJB TV20
    6220 NW 43rd Street
    Gainesville FL 32653

    Dan Breitwieser:
    dbreitwieser@wcjb.com

    Stacey Samuel
    SSamuel@wcjb.com

    Shani Muhammad
    smuhammad@wcjb.com

    Gavin Johnson
    gjohnson@wcjb.com

    Brittany Soeder
    BSoeder@wcjb.com

    -----------------------------------------------------

    KMPH FOX 26
    5111 E. McKinley Ave.
    Fresno, CA 93727
    Phone: 559-252-5900 Fax: 559-456-1542

    Ashley Ritchie
    aritchie@kmph.com

    Ariana Duarte
    aduarte@kmph.com

    Norma Yuriar
    NYuriar@kmph.com

    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of elvisjj

    elvisjj

    [50]Aug 7, 2009
    • member since: 04/24/07
    • level: 9
    • rank: Door Number 2
    • posts: 843

    For those of you who are fans of both Kim Possible and American Dragon or just fans of Kim Possible today is Fight For Five for Kim Possible as it's Friday August 7th and every 7th is Fight For Five for Kim Possible which means the next Save Kim Possible day is after this one is Monday September 7th.

    All the information you need to help save Kim Possible is at the official Save Kim Possible thread and feel free to write to Disney and send post cards and letters and faxes. I just e-mailed Disney about both Kim Possible and American Dragon as both these shows deserve to come back and be renewed just like Futurama was.

    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of lintball13

    lintball13

    [51]Oct 22, 2009
    • member since: 08/22/09
    • level: 10
    • rank: Holy Level 10!
    • posts: 163
    I think Kim Possible should stop at season 4. There's not many topics left to write about and it was getting kind of bad after they renewed the show for season 4. I do love the show though--don't get me wrong. It was my favorite show when I was 7 and I still watch it when I can. The problem is that it's only on at 1:30 am every morning(exact time) on Disney so I never get a chance to see it.
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of elvisjj

    elvisjj

    [52]Oct 23, 2009
    • member since: 04/24/07
    • level: 9
    • rank: Door Number 2
    • posts: 843
    Season four was rushed that's why you probably didn't get to see the quality I'm sure Bob, Mark and Steve really wanted. But with Disney it was just rush it out and get it over with cause I'm sure Disney never wanted Kim Possible to have a season four it was just Super RTL that wanted a season four so it happened.
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.