Little House on the Prairie

Season 5 Episode 18

The Sound Of Children

Aired Wednesday 12:00 AM Feb 05, 1979 on NBC



  • Notes

    • This is yet another episode where historical chronology didn't seem to matter to the writers. Adam tells his students that they're going to begin studying "all nineteen presidents". Rutherford B. Hayes was our 19th president, but his term ended on March 4,1881. The Odyssey,, which originally aired just a few weeks after this one, took place after 1887. It's hard to believe that six years could have passed between the two shows.