Love Is The Drug

(ended 2004)


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
7 votes

By Users

Write A Review
Love Is The Drug

Show Summary

A five part Irish-made Drama series following the love lives of the Kirwan family of Drogheda. Shane has fallen head over heals with a mystery girl. Younger brother, Marc, wants to finally do it with his girlfriend after the debs and eldest brother Gary are finding it difficult being engaged. Meanwhile, back at the Kirwan ranch, Mum and Dad are trying to spice up their marriage. ====================== Company credits Production Companies * Radio Telefís Éireann (RTE) * Rough Magic Films (in association with) * Saffron Productions (for) Distributors * Radio Telefís Éireann (RTE) (2004) (Ireland) (TV) Other Companies * Arambe Production Performers group performers: African Dancers * Sidewalk Café catering =========================== Release dates Ireland -- 15 November 2004 =========================== Filming Locations: Drogheda, County Louth, Ireland ========================== Awards IFTA Awards 2005 -- Won -- Best TV Drama/Drama Series 2005 -- Nominated -- Best Actor in Television -- Allen Leech 2005 -- Nominated -- Best Editing in Film/TV Drama -- Ben Yeates 2005 -- Nominated -- Best Supporting Actress in Television -- Eleanor Methven ========================== CREW: Directed by Darren Thornton Writing credits (in alphabetical order) Barbara Bergin writer Martin Maguire writer Darren Thornton writer Original Music by Ray Harman Cinematography by Russell Gleeson (director of photography) Film Editing by Ray Roantree Ben Yeates Casting by Maureen Hughes Production Design by Alan Farquharson Art Direction by Nicola Moroney Costume Design by Suzanne Cave Makeup Department Barbara Conway .... makeup artist Sandra Kelly .... hair stylist Production Management Alan Fitzpatrick .... post-production supervisor Anneliese O'Callaghan .... production manager Second Unit Director or Assistant Director Ken Byrne .... second unit director Adrienne Greenhalgh .... second assistant director Gail Munnelly .... first assistant director Nick Thomas .... third assistant director Art Department Ignatio Barbe .... dressing props Melanie Downes .... standby art director Kevin Downey .... prop buyer Jerome McDonnell .... stand-by props (as Jerome McDonald) Kieran McNulty .... storyboard artist Noel Walsh .... dressing master Sound Department Peter Blayney .... sound mixer Susan Downey .... location sound trainee Caoimhe Doyle .... foley artist Philippe Faujas .... sound recordist John Fitzgerald .... sound mixer Liz Greene .... boom operator Roland Hoek .... sound assistant Jon Stevenson .... sound editor Visual Effects by David Casey .... flame artist Other crew Bisi Adegun .... choreographer Sharon Brady .... publicist Ken Byrne .... camera operator: second unit Aoife Cassidy .... production coordinator Emer Conroy .... script supervisor Conor Crowley .... camera operator Noel Cullen .... gaffer Steven Davenport .... assistant production coordinator (as Stephen Davenport) Mairtin De Barra .... location manager Veerle De Haine .... costume assistant (as Veerle Dehaene) Kieran Dempsey .... electrician Fionnuala Dorney .... production accountant Sile Dorney .... supervising accountant Warren Dowling .... on-line editor Brian Dungan .... assistant camera Karen Fitzpatrick .... publicist Elizabeth Gill .... consulting director Barry Hunt .... assistant editor Ruth Hunter .... legal affairs Linzi Kan .... colorist Eilish Kent .... development executive: RTE Gavin Kierans .... unit driver Helen McCusker .... costume assistant Suzanne McKenzie .... post-production coordinator Amanda Moor .... accounting assistant Karl Moore-Levy .... action vehicle coordinator Pat Nangle .... assistant location manager Richard Nevin .... electrician (as Richard F. Nevin) Michael O'Mogain .... electrician Pat Redmond .... still photographer Georgina Scott .... extras coordinator Conor Sweeney .... legal affairs Colin Thornton .... extras coordinatormoreless