Luke's Kingdom

The Nine Network (ended 1976)


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
7 votes

By Users

Write A Review
Luke's Kingdom

Show Summary

Luke's Kingdom follows the life of the Firbeck family. In 1829 Jason Firbeck, the father, tells his children Jassy, Samuel and Luke, that they are leaving Yorkshire for New South Wales in Australia. When they arrive in New South Wales, the new life which Jason had planned for his family, is blown away when he finds out that the land he was left by a friend has been settled by others. Stranded in Australia with no money, Jason takes his family into the bush, but now they are classified as squatters. The family must band together in order to survive in this new country. Book: The series was based on the novel "Pages from a Squatter's Diary" by E.V. Timms Filming Details: Was filmed on location in Sofala, near Bathurst, N.S.W., Australia over 1973-1974. Airing Details: Germany received the series over 26 episodes of 25 mins each.