Magnum, P.I.

CBS (ended 1988)




Episode Guide

  • Season 8
    • Echoes of the Mind/Part One
    • Resolutions (Part II)
      As Rick's wedding looms ever closer, Magnum continues surveillance on Linda to catch the psychopathic killer who is stalking her, gets news about his theory that Higgins is really Robin Masters, and learns the true fate of Lily. T.C. faces a reconciliation with his estranged wife.
    • Resolutions
      Episode 12
      Magnum ponders his future while paying a visit to his family in Virginia, where he unexpectedly meets his grandfather and considers an offer to be reinstated to the Navy, but returns to Hawaii to ascertain whether former girlfriend Linda Lee Ellison is being stalked. Rick prepares for his wedding to Cleo.moreless
    • Transitions
      Episode 11
      When Higgins asks Magnum's help in finding Robin's latest manuscript after it is stolen, a vacationing Luther Gillis lends a hand to help crack the case.
    • Legend of the Lost Art
      Higgins wants Magnum to find the "Lost Art of the Ancients", a priceless ancient scroll from a fallen civilization, that could spell disaster if it should ever fall into the wrong hands. But an old flame of Magnum's, a foreign double agent, and a ruthless rival of Higgins' are all out to find the scroll as well.moreless
    • The Great Hawaiian Adventure Company
      Thomas is trying to get Rick, T.C. and Higgins interested in joining him in a potentially lucrative new tourist business venture. But his friends all have other things on their minds, especially T.C., who puts thoughts of the deal on the back-burner when his son Bryant lands in trouble with the police after becoming mixed up with a juvenile biker gang.moreless
    • Unfinished Business
      When Quang Ki, who attempted to kill both Magnum and his family, is suddenly acquitted, Magnum suspects there's been outside intervention and realizes he may have to take matters in his own hands.
    • A Girl Named Sue
      A Girl Named Sue
      Episode 7
      Magnum and Susan Johnson—whom he was once locked in a bank vault with—discover they're working the same case, but each hired by a different sibling who accuses the other of having their father killed.
    • The Love That Lies
      Magnum is trying to protect Carol, who is in the middle of a particularly controversial court case, when he is hired by a woman from the mainland to help locate the birth certificate for the child she gave up for adoption 30 years ago.
    • Forever in Time
      Forever in Time
      Episode 5
      Magnum catches sight of a woman attending a funeral who, he soon learns, resembles a beautiful Hawaiian princess who tragically died in a fire in 1910. He becomes enamored with the elusive beauty, and the mystery deepens when he's sent a locket holding photographs of what looks like himself and the princess.moreless
    • Tigers Fan
      Tigers Fan
      Episode 4
      Lieutenant Tanaka is murdered while working undercover, but the official police report states that Tanaka died in a car accident, leaving Magnum to figure out exactly what's being covered-up and why.
    • Innocence... A Broad
      Robin Masters is sued by a man who tripped at a recent party on the estate. As Magnum begins to investigate the man, who seems to be a professional at making false claims, a loud-mouth businessman for whom T.C. is piloting pays Magnum to take his perky fiancée along on the case with him.moreless
    • Pleasure Principle
      Still healing from his near-death ordeal, Magnum is surprised when Higgins hands over his estate duties to be able to take some time off and starts living the fast and loose life, becoming much more like Magnum in the process and leaving Magnum to determine what's caused this shift in personality.moreless
    • Infinity and Jelly Doughnuts
      As Magnum's friends and family attempt to pull him out of the limbo in which he is trapped, he has an out-of-body experience in which he sees himself in heaven, guided by Mac.
  • Season 7
  • Season 6
  • Season 5
  • Season 4
  • Season 3
  • Season 2
  • Season 1