Magnum, P.I. Forums

CBS (ended 1988)

Don't Eat The Snow in Hawaii

robburne

[1]May 16, 2007
    • level: 1
    Hi,

I am new to Magnum P.I - I just bought the first series on DVD and after watching the pilot show "Don't Eat The Snow in Hawaii" I have a question regarding the plot.

Towards the end of Part 2 when Magnum has broken into the naval offices we learn that Dan Cook was on a mission to investigate an aircraft wreckage from World War Two that had recently had been discovered. The officer investigating the wreckage is Captain Cooly.

Now from what I understand the plane contained gold and was on a secret government mission. Cooly put word out that there was nothing to salvage from the wreck and therefore I presume he intended to steal the gold cargo - so was he the smuggler that Snow White refers to in the club?

Therefore presumably Dan Cook was killed because he would uncover the truth when he checked the war records in Japan. So was he killed enable Cooly's story to hold tight? Magnum says la Bulle killed Dan, but why?

What does La Bulle have to do with any of this? We learn that La Bulle is aka Phillipe from the teams days back in Nam but what does he have to do with the gold - was he the intended buyer and if so why would he want to kill Dan?

Any clarification would really be appreciated. I loved watching the odd episode back in the 80's but I am now really looking forward to getting through the entire set collection!

Many thanks,

Rob.
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.

scifinut99

[2]May 17, 2007
    • level: 15
    snow is another word used for cocaine and the pilot that died was one of magnum closest friends and diddnt belivehe was dealling coke

Since60

[3]May 22, 2007