Merlin Forums

BBC (ended 2012)

Merlin series 1-4 Themed rewatch - Cycle 6 'Arthur Becoming King of Legend'

  • Avatar of legend-dreamer


    [1]May 5, 2012
    • member since: 10/02/11
    • level: 13
    • rank: Regal Beagle
    • posts: 1,468

    (Disclaimer: No copyright infringement intended when posting these pictures. Merlin is property of BBC and Shine Ltd. )

    This is themed rewatch Cycle 6 and is centered on Arthur becoming the King of Legend. It includes 12 episodes:

    1x11 The Labyrinth of Gedref

    2x06 Beauty and the Beast Part 2

    3x01/02 The Tears of Uther Pendragon Parts 1 and 2

    3x12/13 The Coming of Arthur Parts 1 and 2

    4x01/02 The Darkest Hour Parts 1 and 2

    4x05 His Father's Son

    4x10 A Herald of the New Age

    4x12/13 The Sword in the Stone Parts 1 and 2

    Discussion on this cycle will run from May 5th to June 15th. Together with the ongoing discussion, a list of best quotes and worst goofs for the episodes concerned is to be put forward. All suggestions will be listed at the end of this post.

    As a reminder of what's to come, this is the schedule for the whole rewatch:

    Merlin --->6 episodes: 1x10, 1x13, 2x09, 2x13, 3x11, 4x04.

    Merlin and his destiny (Merlin-Arthur) ---> 8 episodes: 1x01, 1x04, 1x11, 1x13, 2x12, 3x08, 4x06, 4x07.

    Merlin-Morgana ---> 5 episodes: 1x08, 1x10, 2x03, 2x12, 4x06.

    Uther-Morgana ---> 6 episodes: 1x12, 2x11, 3x01/02, 3x05, 4x03.

    Uther-Arthur ---> 5 episodes: 1x02, 1x09, 2x08, 3x02, 4x03.

    Arthur becoming king of legend ---> 12 episodes: 1x11, 2x06, 3x01/02, 3x12/13, 4x01/02, 4x05, 4x10, 4x12/13.

    Arthur-Guinevere ---> 8 episodes: 1x03, 2x02, 2x04, 2x10, 3x06, 3x10, 4x09, 4x11.

    Knights' cycle ----> 9 episodes 1x05, 2x04, 3x04, 3x07, 3x13, 4x01/02, 4x08, 4x10.

    Gaius ---> 4 episodes: 1x06, 2x07, 3x09, 4x07.

    Visiting Ladies ---> 6 episodes: 1x07, 2x05/06, 2x09, 3x06, 4x11.

    Morgana/Mordred/Morgause ---> 4 episodes 1x08, 2x03, 2x12, 4x01.

    Cycle 1: "Merlin". To be opened by BM. Runs from Jan 7th to Jan 27th.

    Cycle 2: "Merlin and his destiny (Merlin and Arthur)". To be opened by Dpebbleson. Runs from Jan 28th to March 2nd.

    Cycle 3; "Merlin and Morgana". To be opened by ADCiNosey. Runs from March 3rd to March 16th.

    Cycle 4: "Uther and Morgana". To be opened by Illegalferret. Runs from March 17th to April 13th.

    Cycle 5: "Uther and Arthur". To be opened by pcdsa. Runs from April 14th to May 4th.

    Cycle 6: "Arthur becoming King of legend". To be opened by legend-dreamer. Runs from May 5th to June 15th.

    Cycle 7: "Arthur and Guinevere". To be opened by fantasyfreak77. Runs from June 16th to July 13th.

    Cycle 8: "Knights". To be opened by ForeverArwen94. Runs from July 14th to August 10th.

    Cycle 9: "Gaius". To be opened by LizzyGlue. Runs from August 11th to August 31st.

    Cycle 10: "Visiting Ladies". To be opened by BM. Runs from September 1st to September 21st.

    Cycle 11: "Morgana/Mordred/Morgause". To be opened bydpebbleson.Runs from September 22nd to September 30th.


    Edited on 05/05/2012 10:32am
    Edited 5 total times.
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.