Monday 8:30 PM on BBC Two Premiered Nov 09, 2009 Between Seasons


No Editor

User Score: 0

Episode Guide

  • Season 3
    • 1/28/13

      Miranda is very fed-up and decides to make a big life decision: she's packing and leaving to travel the world, this time for good. Penny is too busy with renewing her wedding vows and Stevie too devastated to act so it falls up to Gary to prevent her from going… if he sorts out his feelings first.

    • 1/21/13

      Gary is busy with the grand re-opening of the restaurant, now his own, and Miranda has never found him as attractive as in his best chef whites. Stevie manages to persuade her to tell him how she feels but Penny might get in the way as she excitedly stalks Raymond Blanc.

    • 1/14/13

      For five very long days Miranda has been trapped in her flat looking after her ill mother which forces her to think about her life regrets. But she gets sick before she has the chance to tick off her bucket list and Tilly, Gary and Stevie offer no sympathy or help at all.

    • The Dinner Party
      Episode 3

      Miranda is decided to prove everyone that she can be a responsible adult. First, she takes it upon herself to look after a toddler but the temptations of a play centre will soon put her in trouble. Then, she hosts a dinner party for eight…which doesn't end as expected.

    • What A Surprise
      Episode 2

      Miranda is embarrassed when her mother runs for local councillor with Tilly as her wing man. Gary has decided to move on and put himself on the dating scene pushing Miranda to do the same as both try to get dates for Stevie's birthday party.

    • It Was Panning
      Episode 1

      Penny forces Miranda into a detox as part of a plan for Miranda to sort her life out otherwise… she threatens with cancelling her daughter's Christmas. Stevie gets a new office job and Miranda tries to follow her. All the while, will Miranda and Gary be able to be just friends?

  • Season 2
  • Season 1