Moving On

BBC Premiered Jan 01, 2009 Between Seasons


No Editor

User Score: 0

Episode Guide

  • Season 6
    • The Beneficiary
      The Beneficiary
      Episode 5
      Downtrodden housewife Helen does everything for her family - only her secret affair with older, cultured Duncan brings relief to the monotony. She is tired of the ironing, the cleaning, the unadventurous family holidays, the lack of culture and excitement. When Duncan suddenly dies in a road accident, the effect on Helen is apparent to everyone except her oblivious family. When a letter informing her of a bequest of £50,000 from her former lover is read by her husband, everything changes. The revelation threatens to tear her world apart but her family, tempted by the windfall, react in unexpected ways.moreless
    • Madge
      Episode 1
      Madge looks like a perfectly respectable woman in her late 60s, albeit one who lives life to the full. She has a loving relationship with former magistrate Eric and is firm friends with Eric's daughter Sam. She is a member of a health club and takes regular - if not entirely successful - trips to Zumba. But behind this reputable exterior, Madge is hiding a very big secret. She has a husband called Mike who has been in prison for the last 12 years. Since she met Eric, she has hidden behind yet another lie - claiming she volunteers at the prison. But the truth is bubbling under the surface and is about to spill over the edges.moreless
  • Season 2
  • Season 1
No results found.
No results found.
No results found.