MTV Unplugged

Season 1 Episode 14


Aired Friday 10:00 PM Sep 20, 1990 on MTV - Music Television
out of 10
User Rating
10 votes

By Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

MTV viewers get the rare opportunity to see legendary hard rockers Aerosmith perform acoustically on this special edition of "MTV Unplugged." Taped live at the historic Ed Sullivan Theatre in New York City in High Definition TV, band members Steven Tyler (vocals), Joe Perry (guitar), Tom Hamilton (bass), Joey Kramer (drums) and Brad Whitford (guitar) perform a rousing 30 minute acoustic medley of their hit songs past and present. Song selections include "Toys In The Attic," "Hang Man Jury," "Big 10 Inch," "Dream On," "Walkin' The Dog," and "Train Kept A Rollin'." "MTV Unplugged" with Aerosmith, with high definition imaging by Captain of America, marks the first airing of a high definition program on the network. Recorded 8/11/90 at The Ed Sullivan Theater - NYC Set List: 01. Hangman Jury 02. Monkey on My Back 03. Love Me Two Times 04. Seasons of Wither 05. Big 10 Inch Record 06. One Way Street 07. Smokestack Lightning 08. Dream On 09. Milk Cow Blues 10. Toys in the Attic 11. Walkin' the Dog 12. Train Kept A-Rolllin' 13. Home Sweet Homemoreless

Who was the Episode MVP ?

No results found.
No results found.
No results found.

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes