MTV Unplugged

Season 7 Episode 6

Tori Amos

Aired Friday 10:00 PM Jun 25, 1996 on MTV - Music Television
out of 10
User Rating
10 votes

By Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

Tori Amos
"MTV Unplugged," the acclaimed acoustic music series, will present a one-hour acoustic performance with one of today's most talented solo artists -- Tori Amos. Taped at the Brooklyn Academy Of Music in New York in April of 1996, Tori performs material off her latest release Boys For Pele, as well as work from previous albums. Song selections include: "Blood Roses," "Silent All These Years," "Cornflake Girl," "Caught A Light Sneeze," "Icicle," "Somewhere Over The Rainbow," "Hey Jupiter," and "Voodoo." Amos, who plays harpsichord and piano, is accompanied on several numbers by guitarist, Steve Caton. Set List: 01. Blood Roses 02. Cornflake Girl 03. Silent All These Years 04. Icicle 05. Caught A Light Sneeze 06. Somewhere Over the Rainbow 07. Hey Jupiter 08. Voodoo Recorded April 11, 1996 at Brooklyn Academy of Music - Brooklyn, NYmoreless

Who was the Episode MVP ?

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes