NCIS Forums

Tuesday 8:00 PM on CBSIn Season

Question and Answer thread: Please ask questions here

scc1fan

[21]May 17, 2006
    • level: 51
    dani917 wrote:

Hi, I was wondering if there is a place on the site for newbies to go and figure out things like signatures, quoting, and what a userbar is. I posted last night for the first time, but other than that I'm basically clueless. Thanks!

dani917

Hi Dani! Welcome to the forum! The link that CanadianAbby gave you is a good one, but if you have any specific questions, ask around here too. We have enough people that know a little--that as a group, we know everything!
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.

gibbslover

[22]May 17, 2006
    • level: 1

Hey guys~ I am also a newbie and I have a question or two- where do you get the poster/ clips/ bits of dialogues and how do you post them to your replies? I apperciate any and all help

Meggie

NCIS_obsessed

[23]May 17, 2006
    • level: 18
    No problem Click Quick Quote or Quote on whatever post you want to take the dialogue from. The text will come up, all you have to do is type under it

dark_hamster

[24]May 17, 2006
    • level: 8
    Yep, like they all said... we know loads here. Plus I can't think of anyone who has EVER been unfriendly to me on this forum when I asked a question (or ever, actually)... and I guess I am a sort-of newbie. I dunno, it's hard to judge yourself like this.

dani917

[25]May 17, 2006
    • level: 10

Thanks! I do have a question. How do you do the pic of yourself, banners, and all the fun stuff in the sigs? I tried what I thought I was supposed to do, but it didn't work. Congrats on becoming the SCC editor by the way! Isn't he great?