On the Lot Forums

FOX (ended 2007)

Anyone think this show is staged

1bat4u

[1]Jun 5, 2007
    • level: 2
    Has anyone thought that this show is staged? I mean reality shows have been staged before, like real world,Stan Lee's Who Wants To Be A Superhero? (some of the contestents was on tv shows and movies, the guy who played feedback was on NCIS) and i heard survivor, also I am a filmmaker myself, I've been filming movies,short movies,commercials, since senior year of highschool, im now in my 3rd year of college, I did apply for the on the lot reality show and i did read the contract, they said that 1st you have to go to a casting once your movie is selected, and then if your chosen, you go to a undiclosed location for filming the show, you stay a week only, unless the producer notes otherwise. (didnt get chosen though, but its ok im going to a film skool once i graduate)I remember seeing the first episode, 2-3 people seemed like they had no clue about filming, and one guy didnt even know how to edit, he didnt know what a timecode was on the final cut software they where using to edit their film, EDITING IS THE 2ND BEST THING TO KNOW ABOUT FILMING!! how some of them won not knowing how to edit is beyond me, anyways, if you were required to stay one week, I dont think they made those movies within a week, I mean getting ready,scripting, doing their(casting calls) and editing takes alot of hours, and tonight's episode shows 2 of them filming where they live, one in new york and one in new hampshire, If they flew there, wrote the script,did castiing, got the equipment and edited, it would of took, more than a day, from this i think this show is staged and has paid actors, with already made movies by professionals,and  i do question some effects they did, they sure didnt use final cut for some of them,anybody else have similiar thoughts and opinions?
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.

guytwo

[2]Jun 5, 2007
    • level: 7
    1bat4u wrote: