Once Upon A Classic

PBS (ended 1980)


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
9 votes

By TV.com Users

Write A Review
Once Upon A Classic

Show Summary

Between 1976 and 1980 PBS broadcast this series. It included classic stories filmed in England, which were then aired in thirty minute segments over a period of several weeks. Separating the major series there were single episode specials.

Some of the stories included in the series were: Great Expectations, What Katie Did, Little Lord Faulteroy, Heidi, The Secret Garden, Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm, The Prince and the Pauper, Dominique, The Leatherstocking Tales, Lights! Camera! Action!, Lorna Doone, Mill on the Floss, Robin Hood, Ivanhoe, The Old Curiosity Shop, A Tale of Two Cities, John Halifax-Gentlemen, and King Arthur.