Orange Is the New Black and Elementary were among the winners at the second evening of the GLAAD Media Awards, which took place Saturday in New York City.

The awards honor various forms of media for their portrayal of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) people.

OITNB won Outstanding Comedy Series, with several cast members including Laura Prepon, Laverne Cox, Natasha Lyonne and Taryn Manning coming to the stage to accept the award on the show's behalf. At the first part of the awards ceremony, which was held last month in Los Angeles, Cox received an individual award.

The Elementary episode "Snow Angels" won an award for Outstanding Individual Episode in a series without a regular LGBT character. Oprah's Next Chapter was also recognized for its episode about Jason Collins, the NBA's first openly gay player.

Check out a complete list of winners here.

Previously Aired Episode

AIRED ON 6/12/2015

Season 3 : Episode 13

Follow this Show