Saturday Night Live Forums

Saturday 11:30 PM on NBCIn Season

Have an SNL question? Ask Stu!

HelloStuart

[1]Sep 8, 2007
    • level: 63

Hey guys,

A few weeks ago, someone in this forum suggested that I should start a thread for any random questions a casual fan might have about the show. I was only hesitent because I thought it felt somewhat arrogant, but after some consideration I decided it was worth a shot.

For those of you who don't know me, my name is Stu and I'm been watching SNL since grade school. I'm also the editor of the SNL episode guide and I've been writing episode reviews at this site since 2003.I'd like to think I'm fairly well-versed in show-related trivia or any other information you might be looking for. One drawback, though- if you're looking for tapes or MP3s of old episodes, I don't have any to lend out, sorry.

The lines are open, and I'm always here to help.

EDIT: Please do not ask more than three questions at a time. Thank you.

Edited on 04/16/2008 7:23pm
    Edited 2 total times.
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.

thecomedianky

[2]Sep 9, 2007
    • level: 19
    Hi, Stu. Why did E! get the rights for SNL and air it so much fewer times a week than Comedy Central? Don't they know us SNLcoholics need our SNL viewing each day?

HelloStuart

[3]Sep 9, 2007
    thecomedianky wrote:
    Hi, Stu. Why did E! get the rights for SNL and air it so much fewer times a week than Comedy Central? Don't they know us SNLcoholics need our SNL viewing each day?