Scrubs Forums

NBC (ended 2010)

General Q&A Thread... ask anything!

  • Avatar of Stikky

    Stikky

    [21]Apr 25, 2007
    • member since: 02/13/07
    • level: 15
    • rank: Ginsu Knife
    • posts: 2,780
    jd_newbie wrote:
    Stikky wrote:

    yes, actually, what kind of phone do you have?

    It's an LG something. I managed to leave it on my dresser this morning so I don't have the model number... I'll have to get back to you on that. Anyway I have Verizon service if that makes any difference.

    I found a website that has the tone but 1) It's not the one they use on the show, it's a remix and 2) You need to have WAP, which my phone does not have

    I can get tones via text messages. 

     


    Well i have the one from the titles, i extracted it and edited it from one of the episodes from season 5. i have it as a custom ringtone for a friend of mine who is also obsessed with Scrubs.. PM me if you want me to send it to you and I'll dig it up, it should still be on my hard drive somewhere and if not, it's definately on my phone..

    Im in Australia, by the way, so I dunno anything about the different cervices in the US...
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of ebroyr2

    ebroyr2

    [22]May 16, 2007
    • member since: 01/02/06
    • level: 10
    • rank: Holy Level 10!
    • posts: 1,416
    Episode 409 - My Malpractice...The thought voice of the coma patient, is that Lloyd the delivery guy (shwartz)?
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of gt_scrubs_fan

    gt_scrubs_fan

    [23]May 17, 2007
    • member since: 04/17/07
    • level: 11
    • rank: Red Shirted Lt.
    • posts: 4,182
    Ok.  So I'm hoping that ya'll can help me on this...why everytime I try to send a pm, it says that "Your HTML is not well-formed - no valid tags were found".  What the crap does that mean?  I'm trying to talk to my trivia partner and send in stuff for pixel and it's messing up! How do I fix it.
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of MacGyver46

    MacGyver46

    [24]May 17, 2007
    • member since: 11/03/06
    • level: 28
    • rank: Disco Stu
    • posts: 3,902
    It does that to me sometimes when I try to post a picture Umm to make it work I usually have to open the picture by itself, not have it as a short cut and then copy, paste....??? Sorry that makes sense to me but yeah I'm probably not the one to ask Loo Loo Loo
    Edited on 05/17/2007 6:22pm
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of gt_scrubs_fan

    gt_scrubs_fan

    [25]May 17, 2007
    • member since: 04/17/07
    • level: 11
    • rank: Red Shirted Lt.
    • posts: 4,182
    Thanks Mac! That..kinda worked...i cut and pasted the text and it worked...kinda odd...
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of MacGyver46

    MacGyver46

    [26]May 17, 2007
    • member since: 11/03/06
    • level: 28
    • rank: Disco Stu
    • posts: 3,902
    Hoo Ray!
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of mc_wilthon

    mc_wilthon

    [27]May 17, 2007
    • member since: 09/24/06
    • level: 2
    • rank: Sweat Hog
    • posts: 88
    Jus wondering, does the actor who plays Lloyd have a connection to one of the writers/actors/producers? He seems to have gradually become a recuring character, and i was just wondering if there was a reason?
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of gt_scrubs_fan

    gt_scrubs_fan

    [28]May 17, 2007
    • member since: 04/17/07
    • level: 11
    • rank: Red Shirted Lt.
    • posts: 4,182
    I'm quite sure Lloyd is a writer for the show, if not a producer...
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of MacGyver46

    MacGyver46

    [29]May 17, 2007
    • member since: 11/03/06
    • level: 28
    • rank: Disco Stu
    • posts: 3,902
    He is one of the writers
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of ScrubsPT

    ScrubsPT

    [30]May 17, 2007
    • member since: 03/30/07
    • level: 4
    • rank: Thighmaster
    • posts: 116

    I've got a question.

    When I click the number in the new column to take me to the new post on the thread, it takes me to the first post and not the new ones. Is this happening to anyone else?

    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of yuumm_monkeys

    yuumm_monkeys

    [31]May 17, 2007
    • member since: 01/08/07
    • level: 12
    • rank: Evil Bert
    • posts: 2,637
    It has been happening to me too, for a couple of weeks. I have learned to hit the double arrows by the page numbers, under the title of the thread.
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of ScrubsPT

    ScrubsPT

    [32]May 17, 2007
    • member since: 03/30/07
    • level: 4
    • rank: Thighmaster
    • posts: 116
    yuumm_monkeys wrote:
    It has been happening to me too, for a couple of weeks. I have learned to hit the double arrows by the page numbers, under the title of the thread.


    Yeah i've been doing that too, but that some times takes you too far. But thanks anyways
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of yuumm_monkeys

    yuumm_monkeys

    [33]May 17, 2007
    • member since: 01/08/07
    • level: 12
    • rank: Evil Bert
    • posts: 2,637
    But it still gets you closer than starting at the beginning
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of mirador1987

    mirador1987

    [34]May 18, 2007
    • member since: 03/02/07
    • level: 12
    • rank: Evil Bert
    • posts: 1,295
    okay, i'm fairly sure someone will correct me if i'm wrong, but this is the state of things: the 'new posts' button is broken for everyone on tv.com, and as for the double arrows, they take you to the start of the last page of posts.
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of yuumm_monkeys

    yuumm_monkeys

    [35]May 18, 2007
    • member since: 01/08/07
    • level: 12
    • rank: Evil Bert
    • posts: 2,637
    From what i gather yes this is true, for me it is just easier to hit that, cuz i keep up with it all, and i am usually on the last page of posts
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of mirador1987

    mirador1987

    [36]May 18, 2007
    • member since: 03/02/07
    • level: 12
    • rank: Evil Bert
    • posts: 1,295
    yuumm_monkeys wrote:
    for me it is just easier to hit that


    hell yeah playa!!

    sorry.
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of JDsGodfather

    JDsGodfather

    [37]May 31, 2007
    • member since: 05/18/07
    • level: 1
    • rank: Weatherman
    • posts: 21
    Anyone know when season 6 will start/or even if it will air in syndication anytime soon? oh besides NBC btw im talkin like Comedy Central etc.
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of -TheDeadMan-

    -TheDeadMan-

    [38]May 31, 2007
    • member since: 10/01/03
    • level: 20
    • rank: Cow Bell
    • posts: 1,185
    It will most likely air on Comedy Central, etc when Season 7 begins.
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of Tele_O

    Tele_O

    [39]May 31, 2007
    • member since: 03/22/06
    • level: 2
    • rank: Sweat Hog
    • posts: 57

    Anyone have any word or guesses on when Season 7 is gonna air?

    I literally can't stop thinking about whats gonna happen.

     

    I wonder if there filming it yet.... 

    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.
  • Avatar of -TheDeadMan-

    -TheDeadMan-

    [40]May 31, 2007
    • member since: 10/01/03
    • level: 20
    • rank: Cow Bell
    • posts: 1,185
    Season 7 will begin probably in September/October.
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.