Soul Train - Season 33

(ended 2006)




Episode Guide

  • Nina Sky/ Mishon/ Keyshia Cole

    --Mishon "Make Um Quake" and "Still Mishon"
    --Keyshia Cole "I Change My Mind"
    --Nina Sky "Move Ur Body" and "Turnin' Me On."

  • Truth Hurts; Akon; Alicia Keys music video

    --Akon "Ghetto" and "Locked Up."
    --Truth (formerly Truth Hurts) - "Ready Now" and "Knock Knock (Always At My Door)." 
    --Music video: Alicia Keys - "If I Ain't Got You."

  • Freddie Jackson/ Houston/ Usher music video
    --Houston "I Like That" and "Let Me Love You Down" --Freddie Jackson "Say Yeah" and "You Only Get (One Love)" --Usher music video "Burn"
  • Lil' Wayne/ Trina Broussard/ LaShell Griffin
    Trina Broussard - "Losing My Mind" and "I Never Thought"
    LaShell Griffin - "Free" and "You Are Mine"
    Lil' Wayne - "Bring it Back"
  • Rhian Benson/ Tonx/ Tino Brown
    --Tonex "Since Jesus Came" --Tino Brown "Take It Off" --Rhian Benson "Invincible" and "Words Hurt Too" --Tonex - 2nd song: title unknown, lyrics: "Lord, I Just Want to Say Thank You" --Tonex "Make Me Over" (tentative)
  • Teena Marie/ Ricky Fante/ Beyonce video

    --Ricky Fante "It Ain't Easy" and "I Let You Go."
    --Teena Marie "Still in Love" and "Baby I'm Your Fiend."
    --Music video: Beyonce "Naughty Girl"

  • Lorenzo Owens/ Jojo/ Usher music video
    --JoJo "Leave (Get Out)" and "Weak" --Usher music video "Yeah!" --Lorenzo Owens "Close Your Eyes" --Lorenzo Owens - 2nd song, possibly "Some of My Good Loving" (exact title unknown) --Lorenzo Owens "All in Love is Fair" (tentative) and "A Song for You" (tentative)
  • Mr. Cheeks/ Del/ Tawny
    --Tawny f/ Mr. Cheeks "Freaky Tonight" --Tawny "All I Need" --Mr. Cheeks "What We Do" --Del "Careless Whisper" and "Get Away"
  • Carl Thomas/ ATL/ Lil Scrappy
    --ATL "Make it Up With Love" and "Dangerous (For The Record) " --Lil' Scrappy "Head Bussa" --Carl Thomas "Make It Alright" and "She Is"
  • Murphy Lee/ Tiffany Villarreal/ Young Rome featuring Omarion
    --Tiffany Villarreal "Erotic" and "You, Yourself & You" --Young Rome f/ Omarion "After Party" --Murphy Lee "Luv Me Baby" (with Slow Down, Jazze Pha, and Kyjuan) and "Wat da hook gon be" (with Slow Down and Kyjuan)
  • The 18th Annual Soul Train Music Awards
  • Musiq/ Knoc-Turn'al/ Beyoncé video
    --Knoc-Turn'al "The Way I Am" and "Knoc" --Musiq "Forthenight" and "whoknows" --Beyonce music video "Me, Myself and I"
  • Tamia / Van Hunt/ Crea
    --Van Hunt "Down Here In Hell (With You)" and "Seconds Of Pleasure" --Crea "U Lied" and "Carried Away" --Tamia "Questions"
  • Master P/ Freddie Jackson/ Beyoncé video
    --Freddie Jackson "Natural Thing" and "It's Your Move" --Master P "Them Jeans" --Beyonce music video "Me, Myself, and I" --Little Romeo "My Baby" (from Soul Train #981, 21-Apr-2001)
  • Goapele/ YahZarah/ Marques Houston video
    --Goapele "Closer" and "Got It" (2nd song featuring E-40) --YahZarah "Wishing" and "Rooftop" --Marques Houston video "Pop That Booty"
  • Michelle Williams/ Teedra Moses/ Alicia Keys video.
    --Michelle Williams "My Only Love is You" and "Purpose in Your Storm" --Teedra Moses "(You'll Never Find) a Better Woman" and "Just Wanna Be Your Girl" --Alicia Keys video "You Don't Know My Name"
  • En Vogue/ C.L. Ryderz/ Mary J. Blige video, featuring Eve

    --C.L. Ryderz "The Struggle is Over" and "Game of Death."
    --En Vogue "Ooh Boy" and "Piece of My Love."
    Music video: Mary J. Blige f/ Eve "Not Today"

  • Jagged Edge/ Dave Hollister

    --Dave Hollister "Pleased Tonight" and "Winning With You."
    --Jagged Edge "Walked Outta Heaven" and "What's it Like."
    --Music video: Westside Connection "Gangsta Nation."

  • Loon/ Glenn Lewis/ Jhene
    --Loon "Friday Night" and "Down for Me" --Glenn Lewis "Back for More" and "Too Far" --Jhene "No L.O.V.E"
  • The 6th Annual Sears Soul Train Christmas Starfest
  • Brian McKnight/ Kindred/ Kem
    --Kindred the Family Soul - "Far Away" (tentative) and "Stars" --Kem "Love Calls" (tentative) and "Matter of Time" --Brian McKnight "Backseat (Getting' Down)"
  • Dwele/ Baby Bash & Frankie J / Joe
    --Baby Bash and Frankie J "Suga Suga" --Dwele "Find a Way" --Joe - "More and More" and "And Then..." --Frankie J feat. Baby Bash - "Diggin' Your Style"
  • Rhian Benson/ Marques Houston/ ATL
    --Marques Houston "Clubbin'" and "Pop That Booty" --Rhian Benson "Say How I Feel" and "Stealing My Peace Of Mind" --ATL "Calling All Girls"
  • The Isley Brothers featuring Ron Isley (a.k.a. Mr. Biggs)
    The Isley Brothers with Mr. Biggs himself, Ronald Isley, go on Soul Train to celebrate the "Body Kiss" album --The Isley Brothers featuring Ron Isley - "What Would You Do?" "Prize Possession" and "Lucky Charm" --The Isley Brothers featuring Ron Isley - "Busted" (with Kim Johnson) --Ron Isley "The Look of Love" (music video)moreless
  • Nick Cannon/ Javier
    --Nick Cannon "Feelin' Freaky" and "Gigolo" --Javier "Crazy" and "Beautiful U R" --P. Diddy, Pharrell, Lenny Kravitz, & Loon (music video) "Show Me Your Soul"
  • Montell Jordan/ Tarralyn Ramsey/ Justin Guarini
    --Justin Guarini "Sorry" and "One Heart Too Many" --Tarralyn Ramsey "Up Against All Odds" and "Goin' Crazy" --Montell Jordan "Supa Star" and "Bottom Line"
  • Chante Moore/ Kenny Lattimore/ Zane featuring Tank
    --Zane featuring Tank "Tonight I'm Yours" --Zane "Do It, Don't Stop" --Kenny Lattimore & Chante Moore "Things That Lovers Do" and "When I Said I Do" --The Gatson Company Dancers (series regulars) - dance to "Step in the Name of Love"
  • Avant/ Ramiyah/ Da Band
    --Ramiyah "I Told You" and "Here We Go" --Da Band "Bad Boy This, Bad Boy That" --Avant "Read Your Mind" and "Heaven"
  • Big Gipp feat Sleepy Brown/ JS (Johnson Sisters)/ Lumidee
    --Big Gipp f/ Sleepy Brown "Stepping Out" --Big Gipp - "Stranger" --Lumidee "Never Leave You" --JS (Johnson Sisters) - "Ice Cream" and "Love Angel" --Frank Gatson Jr. (choreographer) - interview --The Gatson Dancers (new series regulars) - dance to "Nookie (Real Good)" (Jacki O recording).
  • Jeffrey Osborne/ Anthony Hamilton/ Jacki O
    --Anthony Hamilton "Comin' From Where I'm From" and "Mama Knew Love" --Jacki O - "Nookie (Real Good)" --Jeffrey Osborne "The Rest of Our Lives" and "Caller ID"
  • The 9th Annual Soul Train Lady of Soul Awards