Sunday 8:00 PM on The CW Premiered Oct 26, 2015 In Season




Previously Aired Episode

AIRED ON 11/10/2018

Season 4 : Episode 5

Next Episode

AIRS ON 11/18/2018

Season 4 : Episode 6

Episode Guide

  • Season 1
    • Pilot
      Episode 1

      After 12 years of keeping her powers a secret on Earth, the now 24 year old Kara Zor-El, Superman's cousin, decides the time has come to embrace her superhuman abilities and fulfill her destiny as a hero. All while trying to keep a job, and her secret identity.

    • 11/2/15

      Kara's confidence as a superhero is shaky at first, and with good reason. But then a threat to National City forces her to cast her doubts aside in order to capture an escapee from the Kryptonian prison Fort Rozz. Elsewhere, Cat pressures James to use his connection to Superman to land her an interview with his cousin.

    • Fight or Flight
      Episode 3

      One of Superman's enemies is gunning for Supergirl, whose powers are tested when the formidable Reactron arrives in National City; at the same time, Cat makes plans to run an exposé on the young hero.

    • Livewire
      Episode 4

      Kara's Thanksgiving may be ruined thanks to a tense visit from her foster mother, who seems to disapprove of her daughter's superhero role. There's also the matter of a volatile CatCo employee being transformed into the villainous Livewire to contend with over the holidays.

    • 11/23/15

      Kara is pulled in two directions when babysitting Cat's son, at the same time, National City is hit by a series of bombings. Meanwhile, James feels conflicted when his ex-girlfriend Lucy Lane tries to rekindle their relationship.

    • Red Faced
      Episode 6

      Stress and anger get the better of Kara when she goes too far during a training exercise with Red Tornado, a military cyborg commissioned by Lucy Lane's father, General Sam Lane. Elsewhere, Cat's tough exterior is shaken by a visit from her judgmental mother, Katherine; at the same time, Alex enlists Winn to investigate her father's mysterious death.

    • Human for a Day
      Episode 7

      An earthquake strikes National City, forcing Supergirl, James, and Winn and Cat to draw on reserves of inner strength to deal with the resulting crises. Meanwhile, Alex and Hank are trapped in the DEO base with Jemm, one of the Fort Rozz prisoners.

    • Hostile Takeover
      Episode 8

      Kara faces off with Astra after her aunt challenges Kara's beliefs about her mother; and Cat is threatened with being removed as the CEO of CatCo after a hacker exposes her private and damaging emails.

    • Blood Bonds
      Episode 9

      Supergirl finds herself in a tense standoff with Non as she tries to rescue Hank from his clutches; and Kara is confronted by Cat about being National City's very own caped crusader.

    • Childish Things
      Episode 10

      Kara does her best to support Winn and keep him safe when his father, the evil Toyman, breaks out of prison; Cat offers Lucy a job at CatCo; and Alex asks Hank to use his powers to help uncover Maxwell Lord's plans.

    • Hank is confronted by his painful past when a member of the alien race that wiped out his people kidnaps Senator Miranda Crane. Meanwhile, Cat's estranged son arrives in National City.

    • Bizarro
      Episode 12

      A twisted version of Supergirl, one who's the mirror image of the Kryptonian hero, sets out to destroy her National City counterpart. Meanwhile, Kara grows closer to Cat's son Adam.

    • 2/8/16

      A parasitic alien traps Kara in a dream world where her family is alive and her home planet was never destroyed. As her friends try to save her, it's unclear whether the native Kryptonian wants to be awoken. Meanwhile, with Supergirl out of commission, Alex, Hank and the DEO must fend off an attack on their own.

    • Supergirl battles the deadly Master Jailer, who is hunting and executing Fort Rozz escapees; at the same time, a second assistant hired by Cat tries to one-up Kara at every turn; James and Kara find themselves in a disagreement over the DEO's methods.

    • Solitude
      Episode 15

      To beat a new villainess, Indigo, Supergirl travels to her cousin's Fortress of Solitude in hopes of finding a way to defeat her opponent.

    • Falling
      Episode 16

      Kara has a major personality change after being exposed to Red Kryptonite. As her friends and the citizens of National City face a malicious and dangerous Supergirl, Cat appears as a guest on "The Talk."

    • Manhunter
      Episode 17

      While Hank's first meeting with Jeremiah is shown, Siobhan plots against Kara, who is deciding whether to trust someone else with her secret identity.

    • Worlds Finest
      Episode 18

      The Flash arrives in National City from an alternate universe. He teams up with Supergirl to battle the villains Livewire and Silver Banshee, in exchange for Supergirl's help finding him a way to return home.

    • Myriad
      Episode 19

      Kara must devise a way to free her friends when Non and Indigo employ mind control to turn all of National City's citizens into their own army.

    • Better Angels
      Episode 20

      Supergirl's enemies plot to destroy every person on the planet, and stopping them won't be easy for the Woman of Steel in the Season 1 finale.

  • Season 2
  • Season 3
  • Season 4