Tales From The Wizard Of Oz



No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
5 votes

By TV.com Users

Write A Review
Tales From The Wizard Of Oz

Show Summary

Tales of the Wizard Oz includes 150 cartoon episodes, created in 1961. The episodes are based off of stories from Dorothy's adventures during her time in Oz. In this series, the characters have different names and personalities. The Scarecrow is portrayed as a fool named Socrates, the Tinman is a mean bully called Rusty, and the poor Lion is named Dandy. But Dorothy pesters the Wizard constantly to send her home, and the only magic the Wizard can perform is simple card tricks. The friends find themselves in dire danger from the Wicked Witch of the West who orders her dragon Desmond to kill them all.