I'M BACK!!! Fanfiction writers/readers anyone?

TMNThottie

[1]Dec 29, 2010
    • level: 10

Ok, yes I haven't seen the show on televisionfor almost a year but I still watch the show once in a while on YouTube. I would be more into the show if I haven't seen every episode at least four times and write fanfiction... yes, that accursed word for some people since they have probably come around super angsty stories or... heaven forbid... TurtleCest.... neither of which is very pleasant... Well, angst isn't that bad as long as the writer doesn't over do it... Like I did in my first fic... *shudder* Hidden Leaders was... dismal at best, although many of my readers say different...

Anyways! I haven't been to this site in four years and since,

1) I'm bored out of my mind.

2) It's 2 o'clock in the morning so my mind isn't set straight.

3) I'm also curious to see if these forums are still alive.

Now that I've been writing fanfiction for a couple of years and have read fanfiction for even longer... I have a new vision of the turtles. I have also read the first volume of the comics and I must say they are dark. I loved it. Cartoons are unable to capture the raw emotion that written stories can... that and since 4kids still owns the turtles... scratch that... Nickelodeonowns the turtles, it's a kid's show and so a lot of darker or more emotionally strong scenes are cut out. Do they even still play the TMNT on 4kids anymore? I don't have TV... just my amazing laptop...