A The 100 Community
Wednesday 9:00 PM on The CW (Returning 2016)

When I was 18, back in the last year of the previous century-- I graduated High School... I was bored with almost everything since I was even then slightly jaded (or so people often described me) and perhaps I had watched Full Metal Jacket once too often. So, in a fit of boredom and feeling the need to explore the world I joined with a friend the USMC... I went on to be a Sgt. (yeah, I got to command a tank) in the reserves with a tank platoon that was then stationed at Fort Knox, KY. It was fun for awhile the tank (still want a tank for myself) was a blast to drive to around... I mean after all it was 57tons of Steel and Depleted Uranium rolled into a fighting machine driven with a 1500hp Turbine propelling the entire vehicle and crew at 43-45mph on a street... Basically we only had to things to do: train all day and carouse all night looking for hot (or not it really didn't matter much) townie girls at bars and so on for carnal pleasures. And you are probably asking why am I regaling this tale of misplaced career choices on my part... The point is that as was watching this film-- I thought wait-- Wouldn't this series be better if were more like Full Metal Jacket.

I'm serious here. Sure, I understand that love triangles are inevitable in a CW series it happens to be the genetic left overs of the WB pedigree. But really what this series needs to go beyond (more full frontal nudity but that will never happen) silly love rhombuses are members of Mother Green's Killing Machine! (By the way I was pretty awful Marine really, never did get into that entire authority thing-- but I did love the TANK.) However, Marines would add so much character to this show? We could improve the entire feel of the grounders if they were the descendants of a group of the USMC.