The 4400 Forums

USA (ended 2007)

Rumor - No Season 5

Fulhead

[21]Nov 9, 2007
    • level: 1

I'm no expert but the open way the series ended prehaps suggests that they were, at least at the time, postive about Series 5's chances/

Think about it, they write episodes during filming, so Network execs would be giving them feedback as they were going along. And surely if they had been told it was likely they'd get no renewal they would have been more final with S4?

You must be registered and logged in to post a message.

nightbird47

[22]Nov 13, 2007
    • level: 1

Im not sure with the strike that this is going to be as effective as it would when things are in produciton, but writing polite letters to USA network telling them that you watched 4400, demographics of ages and location and a suggestion that it be renewed now would not be a bad thing. Remember the three rules. Be polite, be firm and be individual.

Polite because you listne to polite letters and think more of them and get a bad impression of rants. Be firm about what you want, don't wander and babble and suggest why it would be a good deal for them. You're talking to them and need to see how they think. Individual because letters are read. If they find fifteen copies of the same letter, fourteen go in the trash and one on the count of letters. Hand write an origional letter that is polite and persusave and you have the optimum.