The Atwood Stories

(ended 2003)


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
6 votes

By Users

Write A Review
The Atwood Stories

Show Summary

...a truly Canadian voice "These stories and characters have come to the screen with all their edges intact. Atwood cuts through the layers of her characters, right to the bone." The Atwood Stories is a dramatic anthology series of six half-hour episodes. Based on the short stories by Margaret Atwood, the series pairs award-winning writers and directors in the exploration of the themes contained in Atwood's work. When is a stranger no longer a stranger? The Atwood Stories explore the moment when a chance meeting becomes something more. Although each story is unique and unrelated in character and setting, a stream of random encounters occurs throughout the anthology, involving people who dare to reach out.