The Billabong Pipeline Masters

Fuel TV Premiered Dec 08, 2009 Unknown


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
0 votes

By Users

Write A Review
The Billabong Pipeline Masters

Show Summary

The Billabong Pipeline Masters is an esteemed surfing event held every year in Oahu, Hawaii at the Bonzai Pipelines. Since it was founded in 1970, the top surfers from the Association of Surfing Professionals (ASP) gather annually to compete for their share of the prize money. This is the final leg of the Vans Triple Crown of Surfing series, which draws attention from both professional and amateur surfers worldwide. With past winners from the United States, South Africa, and Australia (to name a few), The Billabong Pipeline Masters is an eclectic and action packed event that you do not want to miss out on. The highlights from the 2010 events feature giant waves, broken surf boards, long barrel rides, and a roaring crowd. Who will win this years title? Only time will tell! Whether you just bought your first surfboard, or have years of surfing experience, the highlights of this competition are a must see.

More Info About This Show