The Cosby Show Forums

NBC (ended 1992)

How realistic is "The Cosby Show"? Project for school - please post

German_student

[1]Jan 29, 2008
    • level: 2

Hi,

I'm a student from Germany and at the moment I'm working on a project about how the rise of the African Americans in American Society is represented in American Comedy/Family-series.

I'll also make similar topics on the "Everybody hates Chris"-board and "Family Matters"-board .

Thank you vey much.

EDIT:

To be honest, I will remove all polls - due to the low activity.

I don't think that it will be a big loss. But nevertheless, thanky you for help, I really appreciate this. ^^

Please feel free to post some of your ideas about how realistic these series. (Are the families representative for most African Americans? What were the intentions of the producers? etc.)

http://www.tv.com/everybody-hates-chris/show/34457/the-authenticity-of-andquoteverybody-hates-chrisandquot-survey-for-school---plea/topic/15304-957250/msgs.html?tag=board_topics;title;0

http://www.tv.com/family-matters/show/474/how-realistic-is-andquotfamily-mattersandquot-project-for-school---please-vote/topic/521-959990/msgs.html?tag=board_topics;title;1

(I'm sorry if I made some grammar/spelling mistakes - English is not my mother tongue )

Edited on 02/16/2008 4:27am
    Edited 7 total times.
    You must be registered and logged in to post a message.

tijania7

[2]Feb 13, 2008
    • level: 11

um, my first thought is... "what century are you living in?!"

update to "African-American"

your study, otherwise sounds very interesting. i'd be interested in seeing the results. On a side note, the "image of Brooklyn" wasn't necessarily a focal point of the show and, (not to nick-pick) but...

your survey question does not seem to be related to the topic of "how the rise of the African Americans in American Society is represented in American Comedy/Family-series."